Yii Framework Forum: Tipsy Extension - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Tipsy Extension Rate Topic: ***** 1 Votes

#1 User is offline   taiff 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 17-January 11

Posted 31 May 2011 - 12:04 AM

Hi all,

Couldn't post on the main Tipsy page ...

Attached is the latest JS code + CSS + images which would work as advertised by the original Tipsy author (Jason Frame).

Regards.

Attached File(s)

  • Attached File  tipsy.zip (4.53K)
    Number of downloads: 119

0

#2 User is offline   Kamarul 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 7
  • Joined: 05-April 11
  • Location:Malaysia

Posted 06 June 2011 - 09:10 PM

View Posttaiff, on 31 May 2011 - 12:04 AM, said:

Hi all,

Couldn't post on the main Tipsy page ...

Attached is the latest JS code + CSS + images which would work as advertised by the original Tipsy author (Jason Frame).

Regards.


Thanks taiff for the updates.
The only valid measurement of code quality: WTF / Minute
0

#3 User is offline   anggara 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 17
  • Joined: 19-July 11

Posted 03 August 2011 - 02:46 AM

Hi, I use your extension recently (updated version from this forum).

This is great extension.
I also take a look at the demo site of the original jquery tipsy plugins to look for alternative uses. There is one question to ask: How can I trigger the tipsy when a control (input, select, or whatever) loses focus?

I hope you guys willing to answer my stupid question.... hehehe...
0

#4 User is offline   shehzad ali 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 15-March 12

Posted 06 July 2012 - 02:48 AM

@onkar,

- these are latest version of files (remove .txt from file name)
- replace js file with /protected/extensions/tipsy/resources/jquery.tipsy.js
- and css file with /protected/extensions/tipsy/resources/css/tipsy.css
- hopefully, it will fix arrow problem

Shehzad :)

Attached File(s)


0

#5 User is offline   Bynton 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 20
  • Joined: 09-July 12

Posted 10 July 2012 - 04:38 PM

Shahzad,

Thanks for sharing this. that is what i was looking for. It really helps me to sort out my problem with merchant account provider. Thanks gain
0

#6 User is offline   Ben Mazzarol 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 24-September 12

Posted 17 November 2012 - 11:06 AM

Hi Guys,

Small change to the extension, but necessary for content loaded via ajax.

add a variable to the class to store the live value,

class Tipsy extends CWidget
{.........

public $live = true; //Add this



and in the run function's foreach loop add the following if statement to set the value.

// OPTION: live
if (isset($this->live)) {
    $params['live'] = ($this->live) ? : false;
}

if (isset($item['live'])) {
    $params['live'] = $item['live'];
}


Now live events are registered, so tipsy works between ajax calls.

Cheers
Ben
0

#7 User is offline   gb5256 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 40
  • Joined: 22-April 11

Posted 28 June 2013 - 08:39 AM

Hello out there,
I do not get the Tipsy Extension to work.
Seems like I am missing something.
I do not get any errors in Firebug.
Here is my code:
<?php
$this->widget('common.extensions.tipsy.Tipsy', array(
  'fade' => false,
  'gravity' => 'n',
  'items' => array('id' => '.thumbnail'),    
));
?>
    <div class="thumbnail" id="FMDBThumb">
            <img src="<?php echo $data->ImagePath ;  ?>" alt="">
    </div>

Any ideas?
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users