Yii Framework Forum: Does it make sense to use IONIC with yii2? - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Does it make sense to use IONIC with yii2?

#1 User is offline   luisz 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 44
  • Joined: 24-March 16

Posted 02 March 2018 - 10:47 PM

Hello, I am learning about IONIC framework, Still I am very newbie however I have some questions:
Is really usefull to use IONIC with yii2.

I want create an hybride Web app, I mean. I want have:
a. Web app
b. Mobile app

Using a single HTML code, normally I would use: Bootstrap and Yii2 and that is all. However I hear about IONIC.

My question is: If I use IONIC then I don't need the views in my yii project?

Thank you very much.
0

#2 User is offline   alrazi 

  • Elite Member
  • Yii
  • Group: Moderators
  • Posts: 1,546
  • Joined: 08-August 12
  • Location:Durban, South Africa

Posted 03 March 2018 - 08:21 AM

if you just need the mobile app then you don't need the views but if you need a web and a mobile then you need to keep the views as well
0

#3 User is offline   jacmoe 

  • Elite Member
  • Yii
  • Group: Moderators
  • Posts: 3,710
  • Joined: 10-October 10
  • Location:Denmark

Posted 04 March 2018 - 03:50 PM

If you want to create an app that is an app and that can be installed as an app, then use IONIC.
Apps and Progressive Apps are treated as any other app - think smartphones.

Otherwise, use Yii.
"Less noise - more signal"
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users