Beginner On Yii

Hello,

Excuse me if my English is not good because i’m French ! ;)

So I’m new to Yii. I have to make a website for inventoring multiple network devices (basics fonctions like add an equipment, modify, delete). So I created my database with “phpmyadmin” which contains 3 tables. Using the Gii tool, I generated the codes of each of these tables, which create ​​3 files with the extension .php in the following path “C:\wamp\www\mysite\protected\models”…

I moved these 3 files in “C:\wamp\www\monsite”. However, when I enter this path in Google Chrome, there is an error “Fatal error: Class ‘CActiveRecord’ not found in C:\wamp\www\mysite\Equipement.php on line 18”.

How can I solve this problem please?

In addition, I saw on the site Yii an image (image enclose). It will suit perfectly for my project. How to make this type of table? Thank you very much.

Best regards,

Bienvenue! If you’re a new Yiier it’s probably best to stick to the standard folder structure, i.e. the one created by the command yiic webapp <yourappname>. What you call “the code for these tables” are the models and they should be in the protected/models folder, not anywhere else. The specific error you’re getting is probably due to your app not finding the Yii framework folder.

As for the table you saw it’s called a CGridView and the Gii tool will generate it automatically when you move to the next step after model creation and generate the “CRUD” (create/retrieve/update/delete) scaffolding. Take a look at this section of The Guide.

Have fun!

Hi ! Firstly I’m sorry for not be able to answer you earlier because I couldn’t post more than 3 posts on my first day on this site.

Thank you for your help and your advise JFReyes ! I have finally decided to delete what I did and did it again properly. And it works ! I managed to obtain the table like on the image and the datas are well place in my database. :D So thank you !