Wordpress and Yii

Has anyone an experience with intergrating Yii into Wordpress? I just want to features which wordpress delivers with data selection and display features of Yii.

Need any help and/or suggestions.

Thanks, Tomek vel Aztech

really no one?

You ever have any luck with this?

I’m wanting to use WordPress for the CMS on a project but have some custom application pieces I’d prefer to be built with Yii. Trying to find a way to integrate the two.

You can use Yii as a Content Construction Kit, generating posts with yii.

Any luck with this at all?

not really. no… if somebody was adept at wordpress and Yii crossing this would have been answered a million years ago. [figure of speech. pun intended.]

anyway, i posted something like this back then, concerning dynamic page generations and all, but… yeah you guessed it. no luck whatsoever.

it would be very helpful if someone so knowledgeable in regards to this matter would shed a light into this issue.

I’m studying this for few weeks.

In this stage Yii can’t be integrated in Wordpress, mainly because Wordpress builds it’s page from top to bottom, linear, header, content, footer, and Yii from deep to front, in depth, controller first and at the end renders the layout.

Wordpress get use of the activated plugins and register the scripts using init functions where the scripts are clearly defined.

Yii builds an array of scripts and renders at the end.

Even a plugin for wordpress it’s somehow hard to make, for the same reason.

I don’t know if it’s a good explanation or I explained in an obvious way.

The good news is that Wordpress can be integrated in Yii, with some issues because of the scripts (again). The chances to double some scripts are big, but if you take care that can be avoided.

Regards,

Paul

Could it not be achieved by simply bypassing the layout?