Passing Variables From Jquery To View

Hi I have created Fullcalendar on which if user clicks on any date am using Jquery to get the date. Below that I’ve form for events which takes Start date and end date and description. Now what i want is

when any one clicks on the Calendar that date should be get from by the Jquery which is already I am getting and the view model below the calendar’s start date should be automatically filled with the clicked date.

So what i should do to achieve this.

I’m new to AJAX/JQuery/JSON and Yii.

Thanks for your time and consideration

You mean to say you are looking for something like date-picker. Am i right ?? :mellow:

Yeah I have date picker already in the form, Now if Anybody clicks on the calendar start date should be filled with the clicked date and End date will be picked by the date picker…Through Jquery i could alert the current date but I don’t know how to send that variable to Start_date’s model.

Are you using Cjuidatepicker or something else.???

And if you are using Cjuidatepicker then i am sure it will do the same as you are expecting.

Yes, I’m using the same… but it is not happening.

I have written the following code to render the date picker.

<?php

echo $form->labelEx($model,‘start_date’);

&#036;this-&gt;widget('zii.widgets.jui.CJuiDatePicker', array(

'model'=&gt;&#036;model,

'attribute'=&gt;'start_date',

'value'=&gt;&#036;model-&gt;start_date,

'options'=&gt;array(

'showAnim'=&gt;'fold',

'showButtonPanel'=&gt;true,

'autoSize'=&gt;true,

'dateFormat'=&gt;'dd-mm-yy',

'defaultDate'=&gt;&#036;model-&gt;start_date,

),

));

Please check that code and also confirm that you are not getting any Js error.

And if you are setting value with $model->start_date then $model->start_date should be initialize.But i dont think that you need to use it.So, just go with the code what i have commented above.