Starting Out

Hi Guys,

I need a bit of help here…

I am just getting started with Yii. I am trying to upload it onto a shared server (I have a hosting package with 123-reg).

I know that I have to create the web app on my computer and then upload it in ftp, as I do not have the required access on to the server to create the web app online.

I have created the demo web app and tried to upload it to root but I get the error:

[i]Warning: require_once(/websites/123reg/LinuxPackage99/ol/iv/er/oliverinnovations.co.uk/public_html/haggle/demo/YiiRoot/framework/yii.php) [function.require-once]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory in /websites/123reg/LinuxPackage99/ol/iv/er/oliverinnovations.co.uk/public_html/haggle/demo/index.php on line 12

Fatal error: require_once() [function.require]: Failed opening required ‘/websites/123reg/LinuxPackage99/ol/iv/er/oliverinnovations.co.uk/public_html/haggle/demo/YiiRoot/framework/yii.php’ (include_path=’.:/usr/share/pear:/usr/share/php’) in /websites/123reg/LinuxPackage99/ol/iv/er/oliverinnovations.co.uk/public_html/haggle/demo/index.php on line 12[/i]

I think this is something to do with it trying to locate the yii.php in framework, but I cant make it work…

Am I making any sense? Anyone have any ideas?

Hello

Have you checked that your host meets Yii requirements?

Anyway, it seems like a relative path problem in index.php. Can you check and/or post its contents?

Thanks for getting back to me… it meets yii requirements… the index.php is as follows…

<?php

// change the following paths if necessary

$yii=dirname(FILE).’/YiiRoot/framework/yii.php’;

$config=dirname(FILE).’/protected/config/main.php’;

// remove the following lines when in production mode

defined(‘YII_DEBUG’) or define(‘YII_DEBUG’,true);

// specify how many levels of call stack should be shown in each log message

defined(‘YII_TRACE_LEVEL’) or define(‘YII_TRACE_LEVEL’,3);

require_once($yii);

Yii::createWebApplication($config)->run();