CDbCriteria in CActiveDataProvider is combining with others on same page

Ran into a weird bug that I can’t quite understand why things are happening the way they are. I’m fairly new to Yii (3 months) and have just started really getting into using CGridview with my latest project.

As part of this project, I tried to combine what I learned of scopes with CGridView and CDbCriteria. Relevant to my issue, here are the methods in my CActiveRecord model that I use (OrderProductTask).

public function for_order($order_id){

if($order_id){

$this->getDbCriteria()->mergeWith(array(

'condition'=>'order_product.order_id=:order_id',

'params'=>array(':order_id'=>$order_id),

'together'=>true,

'with'=>array('order_product'),

));

}

return $this;

}

public function with_criteria($criteria){

$this->getDbCriteria()->mergeWith($criteria);

return $this;

}

The issue I am having is with the custom method with_criteria(). I followed the model of how named scopes work, and created with_criteria() to take a custom CDbCriteria to give me better flexibility in creating dataProviders for CGridView, without having to define a scope for every little thing I may want to look up.

The issue I am having is that the criteria I pass in this way seems to be added onto previous criteria on the page, resulting in only the first CGridView to have any results, in many cases.

<?php

foreach(Order::model()->findAll() as $order){

/*

$criteria = new CDbCriteria();

$criteria->compare('order_product.order_id', 0);

$dataProvider = new CActiveDataProvider(OrderProductTask::model()->together()->with(array(

'order_product',

))->with_criteria($criteria)

);

*/

echo '<h2>'.$order->order_id.'</h2>';

$criteria = new CDbCriteria;

$criteria->compare('order_product.order_id', $order->order_id);

$dataProvider = new CActiveDataProvider(OrderProductTask::model()->together()->with(array(

'order_product',

))->with_criteria($criteria)

);

$this->widget('zii.widgets.grid.CGridView', array(