Yii Framework Forum: Hosting Yii at 000webhost.com - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Hosting Yii at 000webhost.com

#1 User is offline   Nickelback 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 56
  • Joined: 13-October 11

Posted 28 January 2012 - 01:56 AM

Hi,
I have opened a free account at 000webhost.
I have no clue about how to host.

On my local server, I have file paths as
/htdocs/mywebapp
/htdocs/yii


On the 000webhost I have path as
/public_html/


What files do I need to upload to public_html and what should be the directory structure...

Thanks,
Vic
0

#2 User is offline   shailesh 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 79
  • Joined: 14-May 11
  • Location:Ahmedabad(India)

Posted 28 January 2012 - 02:30 AM

Just Upload whole Webroot /App/

Directory inside public_html
1

#3 User is offline   Nickelback 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 56
  • Joined: 13-October 11

Posted 28 January 2012 - 02:35 AM

Thanks for the reply.
Where will the yii framework folder be?

Webroot=htdocs

So in publichtml folder the structure be
publichtml/webapp?
0

#4 User is offline   Pravin Gajera 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 137
  • Joined: 25-October 11
  • Location:India

Posted 28 January 2012 - 03:41 AM

Hi,

Upload you all code under /public_html/

/public_html/your web app file folder

/public_html/yii

in you app index.php need change yii.php include file path.

Thanks
1

#5 User is offline   Nickelback 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 56
  • Joined: 13-October 11

Posted 28 January 2012 - 04:25 AM

View PostPravin Gajera, on 28 January 2012 - 03:41 AM, said:

Hi,

Upload you all code under /public_html/

/public_html/your web app file folder

/public_html/yii

in you app index.php need change yii.php include file path.

Thanks


Its WORKING..
many thanks to both Shailesh and Pravin
0

#6 User is offline   zipzap 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 314
  • Joined: 13-January 12

Posted 29 March 2012 - 03:45 PM

i have a problem with theme css it seems that in 000webhost doesnt include css files ,snyone know why?
0

#7 User is offline   nitehawk 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 29-April 12

Posted 29 April 2012 - 10:35 PM

Hi there

Sorry I'm quite new to Yii so don't know exactly how it all hangs. I was hoping it was just a matter of dumping all Yii generated files in my hosting account and off I go but I guess its more that that


I am on a paid hosting plan with 100webspace.com. They have php installed and I have ftp access to my site.
However they said Yii is not supported.
Is having ftp enough to get Yii going? Or does it require more from your host?
Do they have to install Yii on their hosting server or something?
0

#8 User is offline   Abdulrhman A 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: 12-October 11

Posted 02 May 2012 - 07:04 AM

It's better if you put the yii at place before the "public html" folder.

For security reasons.

Like on your root and link it at index.php in your app.
0

#9 User is offline   oliverussell 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 14-March 16
  • Location:Dallas, United States

Posted 31 January 2018 - 06:24 AM

I won't recommend free or shared server for a Yii based app, unless it is your personal project. A better alternative is an infrastructure, like DO or vultr. If you don't know how to set it up, you can use platform, like Cloudways (https://www.cloudway...yii-hosting.php )for automating server setup process. Using this platform you don't have to manually install OS or stack. Just select server size and datacenter location. Once server is ready, which will take few minutes, ssh to the server and install yii through composer command. Next deploy app from github or sftp. Composer and github comes pre-installed.
0

#10 User is offline   Diego Ceron AA. 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 28-January 18

Posted 06 June 2018 - 04:15 PM

Hola alguien sabe como hacerlo no entendi bien las instrucciones que mencionan arriba es decir tengo mi app en mi computadora con la siguiente ruta
C:/Xamp/htdocs/Yii2Basic
y adentro todo el directorio
C:/Xamp/htdocs/Yii2Basic/web
C:/Xamp/htdocs/Yii2Basic/controllers
C:/Xamp/htdocs/Yii2Basic/models
C:/Xamp/htdocs/Yii2Basic/views
C:/Xamp/htdocs/Yii2Basic/etc....


lo subo en public_html en 000webhost hago lo siguiente
C:/Xamp/htdocs/Yii2Basic/ a public_html (lo que esta adentro de Yii2Basic)
y me queda asi

misitio/public_html/web
misitio/public_html/controller
misitio/public_html/views
misitio/public_html/etc...

Pero solo me muestra la raiz y no me entra al index...
??? ???

AYUDA
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users