Yii Code Generator

Hi,

I am new to Yii. I Have installed the framework and created my database, but I cant get to the code generator?

After I have installed the application, how do i get to the Code generator?

I thought that it might be in :

http: //localhost/yii-1.1.8/framework/gii/generators/model/ModelGenerator.php

but when I browse to that I get an error :

Fatal error: Class ‘CCodeGenerator’ not found in /Library/WebServer/Documents/yii-1.1.8/framework/gii/generators/model/ModelGenerator.php on line 4

Can anyone help please?

Have you read the definitive guide to Yii ?

Here is the part that you need now - http://www.yiiframework.com/doc/guide/1.1/en/quickstart.first-app#implementing-crud-operations

Hello all,

I configure yii framework, by default it provides site demo . If i make new fresh site how it possible…

i am trying to do but I face some error…

Please help me…

The installation guide? After tramping around for 2 hours I got the part I was looking for:

testdrive/index.php?r=gii

and what did I get?

Error 403

You are not allowed to access this page.

I installed on apache2 server, the command to create testdrive was wrong for a linux user. The information on how to setup for mySQL kind of sucked, and the lack of a straight forward INSTALL the CODE GENERATOR NOW on Linux with a Windows Client is not prime time. 10 minutes is all I should have had to spend to get the Error, NOT 2 hours reading code tracking down how to get it to work.

Where are the rights needed per directory listed? What group/user? Why the error on a directory the application created?

I have to wait to post, I can’t post the url of my error generating - more time wasted, life is short folks, catch a clue.

So I spent MORE time and found

if(!$this->allowIp(Yii::app()->request->userHostAddress) && $route!==‘default/error’)

throw new CHttpException(403,"You are not allowed to access this page.");