[EXTENSION] yii-jpegcam

Yii-jpegcam is a widget that allows you to display the picture from the webcam in your page, take a photo and save it on the server in JPEG format.

It wraps jpegcam and uses Flash + JavaScript.

Check the extension documentation page or try the live demo!

The project is also available on Github.

Thank you for the wonderful webcam utility. I am new to yii and learning to create new application.

I have downloaded and copied in to (app)/extensions dir and I want to use it from a module. I updated controller and I could see the form but not the webcam movie.

Please help me setting up correctly.

with warm regards

Sridhar dk

How to setup on xampp? I tried on xampp 1.7.7 but flash seems not found ;( I directly upload the demo-app to local xampp but not working either. could you help with this? any other settings need to be done?

cheers,

Daniel

Hi,

after more test, I found out that demo-app is working on linux server, but not on XAMPP. I downloaded sample from jpegcam directly and tested it on XAMPP and it works!

The problem on yii-jpegcam is only at localhost. Can you give some hints? This extension is very exciting, many things can be done based on this.

Cheers,

Daniel

Hi,

Found the solution. I changed the code EJpegcam.php

public function run() {

//        $base_dir = dirname(__FILE__);

//        $assets_dir = $base_dir . DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR . 'assets';

//        $assets_url = Yii::app()->getAssetManager()->publish($assets_dir) . DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR;

$assets_path = Yii::getPathOfAlias('ext.jpegcam.assets');

$assets_url = Yii::app()->assetManager->publish($assets_path);

It works now on XAMPP, but I got problem when I used the url manager, showScriptname = false. Anyone can help on this?

The demo-app is working fine, now. But my code is failed on the apiUrl setting.

Cheers,

Daniel