Track Star Application Update Issue

Hi All,

I’m new to yii and was using yii 1.1.4 and following the yii book,to build a TrackStar Application,

the problem i’m facing was the OWNER and REQUESTER Drop-Down was not populating while updating the Issue. It is working fine for Creating an Issue but when I try to Update an Issue It says

Fatal error: Call to a member function getProject() on a non-object in /var/www/trackstar/protected/views/issue/_form.php on line 45.

[b]

[/b]

Can anyone help me to solve this problem…

Thanks in Advance.

[b]

[/b]

[b]

[/b]

Are you passing the project ID to the update page (in the URL)?

Same problem here (almost). Creating an issue works fine, but when updating I got this error meesage

Owner Fatal error: Call to a member function getUserOptions() on a non-object in /trackstar/protected/views/issue/_form.php on line 43 

which leads to ugly presentation because the layout was gone (actually the same happens with the requester row).

Here are the problematic codes:

<div class="row">

<?php echo $form->labelEx($model,'owner_id'); ?>

<?php echo $form->dropDownList($model,'owner_id', $this->getProject()->getUserOptions()); ?>

<?php echo $form->error($model,'owner_id'); ?>

</div>

<div class="row">

<?php echo $form->labelEx($model,'requester_id'); ?>

<?php echo $form->dropDownList($model,'requester_id', $this->getProject()->getUserOptions()); ?>

<?php echo $form->error($model,'requester_id'); ?>

</div>

If I uncomment the dropDownList rows, the problem will disappear along with the combo box of course, which I’m sure I will need someday.

Please enlighten me what part of the tutorial I have I missed.

I’m using Yii 1.1.4 as well.

How can that be the same problem when one error is getProject() and yours is getUserOptions() ? ???

(almost) is not near enough, should start your own thread :)