Your experience with Yii CMS ?

I am new to this forum and have some real experience with Yii but haven’t be able to create some good enough code to reuse in future projects. I decide that I should go with an existing CMS or something similar that I can tweak to my own way instead of starting from scratch.

I checked the Flexicacms one and up to now quite impressed with what I found. I tend to choose this one but it haven’t got any document yet. I have limited experience with the other such as Web3CMS or yiiBoost. yiiBost is nicer but Web3CMS could be the first one. I want to make sure that while its official site look great, what FlexicaCMS has are not just fancy things before I use it in my projects.

What are your experience with these CMS, any comparison or idea you can share ?

Up to now, I just installed Flexica and tried it for a few days. Good administrator panel though the top menu has a bug of active menu.

Its setting parameter system is a huge enhancement of Yii parameters in config file.

Access control has GUI like sRBAC, kind of more extended but annoyed message in the admin panel. Need more document to fully understand this important feature.

Great friendly URL, totally dynamic (no hard coded url rules) but I don’t understand while no regex for URL param. This will possibly a security issue but I am not security expert so …

Pages are widget based, easily to customize. This is exactly what i need but problem is i don’t know how to coordinate widgets on the same page. Again, documentation trouble!!!

Major problem is the author says it’s easy to manage content but I actually spent half day to understand how content is managed. It only become simple and straight forward after you catch the idea of page is a combination of widgets and if you look at the widget name, you know content is in which module. So, easy for developer but still works to be done to say easy for end-user.

none. i build my own applications with Yii B)