Yii Framework Forum: Do I need InnoDB to use Yii transactions? - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

Do I need InnoDB to use Yii transactions? Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   penkomitev 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 97
  • Joined: 12-February 09

Posted 17 February 2009 - 03:21 PM

Hello again!

My question maybe looks very dummy, but I truly don't know. Should I use InnoDB if I want to be able to use beginTransaction and so on... ?

Penko
0

#2 User is offline   sergeymorkovkin 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 99
  • Joined: 15-December 08

Posted 18 February 2009 - 01:53 PM

Yes, you need InnoDB for transactions. MyISAM doesn't support transactions and uses table-level locking.
0

#3 User is offline   penkomitev 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 97
  • Joined: 12-February 09

Posted 19 February 2009 - 02:59 AM

So, Qiang, can you say the final word, do I have to you InnoDB, to use Yii transactions?

I don't have InnoDB Preinstalled, so I will have to install it manually and this takes effors, that's why I am asking.
0

#4 User is offline   qiang 

  • Yii Project Lead
  • Yii
  • Group: Yii Dev Team
  • Posts: 5,905
  • Joined: 04-October 08
  • Location:DC, USA

Posted 19 February 2009 - 06:51 AM

What waylex said is correct. Note that Yii DAO is just a think wrapper of PDO. Please refer to the following page for more information:
http://us.php.net/ma...transaction.php
0

#5 User is offline   penkomitev 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 97
  • Joined: 12-February 09

Posted 19 February 2009 - 07:53 AM

Ah, I see now. I hope I will be able to install InnoDB manually, without reinstalling AppServ.


0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • This topic is locked

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users