Yii Framework Forum: [EXTENSION] Google Static Maps - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

[EXTENSION] Google Static Maps Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Alex Muir 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 96
  • Joined: 25-April 09

Posted 18 March 2010 - 12:07 PM

Discussion of the Yii wrapper for Google Static Maps API.
My sites: The Big Eat and The Big Space
0

#2 User is offline   Mrsome1 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 25
  • Joined: 13-March 10

Posted 27 March 2010 - 03:12 AM

View PostAlex Muir, on 18 March 2010 - 12:07 PM, said:

Discussion of the Yii wrapper for Google Static Maps API.


Thanks a lot , very nice.

How I do hyperlink for link from Google Maps, I tried add my link www.google.com/map in 'linkUrl'. but it show the map in my app, I wanna in new window and connect to Google map.
0

#3 User is offline   Alex Muir 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 96
  • Joined: 25-April 09

Posted 27 March 2010 - 07:03 AM

I think you want a user to click on the Static map and have a new window open with the destination URL.

$this->widget('application.components.widgets.WGoogleStaticMap',array(
    'center'=>'52.3214,2.34403', // Or you can use text eg. Dundee, Scotland
    'linkUrl'=>'http://maps.google.com/', // You will need to get the maps page you want to link to.
    'linkOptions'=>array('target'=>'_blank'), // HTML options for link tag (optional)
));

My sites: The Big Eat and The Big Space
0

#4 User is offline   Mrsome1 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 25
  • Joined: 13-March 10

Posted 27 March 2010 - 07:28 AM

Nice... it works.
0

#5 User is offline   Zifius 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 30-April 10

Posted 07 May 2010 - 04:13 AM

Thanks a lot for this extension :)

Just to clarify, we can't currently use baloons over markers as on dynamic maps?

Also, center parameter is not required when markers are present, according to API:

Quote

center (required if markers not present)

correct me if I'm wrong
0

#6 User is offline   Alex Muir 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 96
  • Joined: 25-April 09

Posted 07 May 2010 - 06:32 PM

You can't have balloons with static maps.

You only need to supply a center if there are no markers.
My sites: The Big Eat and The Big Space
0

#7 User is offline   suparmanto 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 03-August 11

Posted 23 December 2014 - 07:55 PM

Hi,

I use this extension to my work and add some modification to handle polyline, and it works. My problem now is how to use custom icon like the original static map?

Thanks a lot.
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users