RBAC and AuthManager Hierarcy

Hi!

I’m new to Yii and are still in the learning process, but now I need some help.

I want to extend the blog tutorial with roles using RBAC. My idea is that I have a column in my user table (database) that tells the system what wole a given user has. The role have one/multiple tasks and each task has multiple operations.

Example: User Pegleg has role Admin

Role admin has UserManagment, PostManagment tasks

User/Post, Managment have create, update, delete operations.

How do I make this happen:) The only thin I know is taht I want to use the CAuthManager’s functions since these look just to sexy to walk past;)

PegLeg

Edit:

Sorry for the double post, having some problems with my internet connection.

This is an example of a permissions structure that I am using for some of my user management stuff. It creates the operations and roles that we want, then assigns them how we want them. It assigns both operations and roles as children of other roles.

$auth = Yii::app()->authManager;

// Create our operations

$auth->createOperation('createUser', 'Create a user');

$auth->createOperation('editUser', 'Edit a user');

$auth->createOperation('updateUserStatus', 'Update a user\'s status');

$auth->createOperation('deleteUser', 'Delete a user');

$auth->createOperation('purgeUser', 'Purge a user');

// Create the moderator roles

$role = $auth->createRole('userModerator', 'User with user moderation permissions');

$role->addChild('updateUserStatus');

// Create the admin roles

$role = $auth->createRole('userAdmin', 'User with user administration permissions');

$role->addChild('userModerator');

$role->addChild('createUser');

$role->addChild('editUser');