Yii Framework Forum: MPCpanel - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

MPCpanel class to access cpanel functions Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Gustavo 

  • Master Member
  • Yii
  • Group: Moderators
  • Posts: 916
  • Joined: 27-July 10
  • Location:Curitiba - Brasil

Posted 12 April 2011 - 03:21 AM

Extension to access cpanel functions, using xml/json, cpanel 1 or 2 apis

Detailed explanation in the extensions page

Any doubt / bugs report here
--
Extensions:
translate modue - module to handle translations
multiActiveRecord - db selection in models
redisCache - redis cache component
mpCpanel - interact with cpanel api
mUploadify - use uploadify uploader in your application

Gustavo Salomé Silva
0

#2 User is offline   PeRoChAk 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 573
  • Joined: 26-November 10
  • Location:Lahore, Pakistan

Posted 05 November 2011 - 03:19 AM

Can we access remote cpanel?

I have two servers
My installation is on server 1 and I want to access server 2 and perform CPanel actions from server 1 to server2. Is it possible?
Cheers
Perochak
Web Design - Logo Design - Application Development

My Blog | Forums Comparison
0

#3 User is offline   Gustavo 

  • Master Member
  • Yii
  • Group: Moderators
  • Posts: 916
  • Joined: 27-July 10
  • Location:Curitiba - Brasil

Posted 05 November 2011 - 06:43 AM

Hey

Sure, you just need to setup the 'url' option pointing to the server 2 url, along with server 2 credentials
--
Extensions:
translate modue - module to handle translations
multiActiveRecord - db selection in models
redisCache - redis cache component
mpCpanel - interact with cpanel api
mUploadify - use uploadify uploader in your application

Gustavo Salomé Silva
0

#4 User is offline   PeRoChAk 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 573
  • Joined: 26-November 10
  • Location:Lahore, Pakistan

Posted 06 November 2011 - 12:10 AM

Thanks for reply.

I have set up the settings with basic instead of whm but when I access the page with stats noting displayed nor it created the db on the server 1, even.

Can you give a tutorial which explain more about this extension.

Thanks
Cheers
Perochak
Web Design - Logo Design - Application Development

My Blog | Forums Comparison
0

#5 User is offline   Gustavo 

  • Master Member
  • Yii
  • Group: Moderators
  • Posts: 916
  • Joined: 27-July 10
  • Location:Curitiba - Brasil

Posted 06 November 2011 - 01:38 PM

try to print_r the result and see what you got, cpanel is probably returning some kind of error

this extension simply access the cpanel api's, you can see more about the api's in the extension page
--
Extensions:
translate modue - module to handle translations
multiActiveRecord - db selection in models
redisCache - redis cache component
mpCpanel - interact with cpanel api
mUploadify - use uploadify uploader in your application

Gustavo Salomé Silva
0

#6 User is offline   turi 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 14
  • Joined: 10-December 12

Posted 29 June 2013 - 07:56 AM

Hi,

I tried to use this extension which is working good with 'json/xml api functions' but for some reason its taking too long and does not work with 'cpanel api1 and api2 functions'. When i tried to var_dump the api1 function call it returns 'null'.

Please let me know me, how to make it work for api1 and api2 functions?


Thanks
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users