Yii Framework Forum: [EXTENSION] EGeoIP Extension - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

[EXTENSION] EGeoIP Extension EGeoIp Extension to locate IP geo information Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Antonio Ramirez 

  • Elite Member
  • Yii
  • Group: Yii Dev Team
  • Posts: 1,448
  • Joined: 04-October 10

Posted 21 February 2011 - 06:32 AM

This extension allows you to easily integrate the geoPlugin webservice into your Yii applications.

Please use this forum post for suggestions / bug reports / positive feedback.

To download please go to: http://www.yiiframew...tension/egeoip/
¿How long would it take for you to understand that you own nothing in this world?

www.ramirezcobos.com
www.2amigos.us
www.github.com/tonydspaniard
www.github.com/2amigos


Posted Image
0

#2 User is offline   wincito 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 14-December 11

Posted 17 December 2011 - 02:45 AM

View PostAntonio Ramirez, on 21 February 2011 - 06:32 AM, said:

This extension allows you to easily integrate the geoPlugin webservice into your Yii applications.

Please use this forum post for suggestions / bug reports / positive feedback.

To download please go to: http://www.yiiframew...tension/egeoip/


Hi

I was able to use this plugin in the local and could get the local server information by using [remote-adr] in place of ip. But when I host this I am getting the server ip - address instead of my local geo location informaion. However, when I debug, the url formed when executed in the browser gives the local information, but when executed in the page, it gives server information.

Can you please help..

Cheers
Raja
0

#3 User is offline   Antonio Ramirez 

  • Elite Member
  • Yii
  • Group: Yii Dev Team
  • Posts: 1,448
  • Joined: 04-October 10

Posted 17 December 2011 - 04:56 AM

View Postwincito, on 17 December 2011 - 02:45 AM, said:

Hi

I was able to use this plugin in the local and could get the local server information by using [remote-adr] in place of ip. But when I host this I am getting the server ip - address instead of my local geo location informaion. However, when I debug, the url formed when executed in the browser gives the local information, but when executed in the page, it gives server information.

Can you please help..

Cheers
Raja


Which server variable are you using to get the IP address?

$ip=$_SERVER['REMOTE_ADDR'];

¿How long would it take for you to understand that you own nothing in this world?

www.ramirezcobos.com
www.2amigos.us
www.github.com/tonydspaniard
www.github.com/2amigos


Posted Image
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users