Yii Framework Forum: Clob fields in oracle databases - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Clob fields in oracle databases Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Daniela 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 27-May 10

Posted 29 May 2010 - 11:21 AM

Hi,

Somebody here could used sucessfully CLOB oracle fields?
I'm having problems in use it, one possible solution it to bypass the framework and call directly the OCI api, other is change the field type and the table structure to create many rows as needed, and only use varchar fields.

Any sugestions ?
0

#2 User is offline   ricardograna 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 376
  • Joined: 31-March 09
  • Location:Manaus/AM - Brazil

Posted 01 September 2011 - 11:08 PM

Hello Daniela,

Using Yii + Oracle + CLOB is reaaally problematic!

I've been developing a way to work with BLOBs and CLOBs on Yii, with success. I hope to publish it as soon as possible! (It's been a very hard task :D)
Yes, It Is!
0

#3 User is offline   Breno Mayder 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 85
  • Joined: 15-September 10
  • Location:Belo Horizonte - Brasil

Posted 20 January 2014 - 01:19 PM

You managed to publish their actions successfully CLOB + ORACLE?
Breno Mayder
Posted Image
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users