Yii Playground: feedback / questions

Please use this topic to post your suggestions, questions and/or feedback about the Yii Playground project. Thanks.

bye,

Giovanni.

Hello,

I’ve uploaded a video so that you can get the idea without downloading it from svn…

At this stage it is not very useful for newbie users as a source of documentation but I hope that more experienced users will join us and help providing new examples.

bye,

Giovanni.

p.s.

I suggest you to open the video directly from youtube and expand it so you can see it 1:1

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZG-1779KABs

Wow.

I suggest we organize the code as presented in PHP Cookbook - Solutions and examples of php programmers.

thanks

Hi,

I am new to YII and like to study it with playground. I svned the code and can not make it work. Can your guys help me to install the playground step by step? Thanks

Hi shawn ;)

after you downloaded the source you just have to do a couple of steps:

• copy the index-dist.php to index.php

• edit the index.php file and set the path to your yii.php script (line #4)

at this point it should work ;) if you still get any error feel free to ask.

please not that at this moment there aren’t a lot of available examples as the project is quite new but I hope you’ll still find it useful ;)

bye,

Giovanni.

Hi Giovanni,

Thanks for your reply. It works great. But I met one error when I clicked zii dialog:

PHP Error

Description

Undefined variable: title

Source File

D:\MyProjects\YII\source\yiiplayground\protected\modules\UiModule\controllers\JuiController.php(19)

00007: * Declares class-based actions.

00008: */

00009: public function actions()

00010: {

00011: }

00012:

00013:

00014: public function actionIndex() {

00015: $this->render(‘index’);

00016: }

00017:

00018: public function actionZiiDialog() {

00019: $this->render(‘zii_dialog’, array(‘dialog_title’=>$title));

00020: }

00021:

00022: /**

00023: * Zii Datepicker widget

00024: */