Yii Framework Forum: gii? - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

gii? Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   sat0pi 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 21-April 10

Posted 04 May 2010 - 04:52 PM

In the latest Yii there is a note about gii which lets us set up various things via a web interface, but I can't figure out how to use it and I don't see any instructions anywhere. Any idea how do we go about using this?
0

#2 User is offline   tri 

  • Elite Member
  • Yii
  • Group: Moderators
  • Posts: 1,651
  • Joined: 20-November 08
  • Location:Stockholm, Sweden

Posted 04 May 2010 - 05:45 PM

View Postsat0pi, on 04 May 2010 - 04:52 PM, said:

In the latest Yii there is a note about gii which lets us set up various things via a web interface, but I can't figure out how to use it and I don't see any instructions anywhere. Any idea how do we go about using this?


See this guide chapter, section "Implementing CRUD Operations"
http://www.yiiframew...start.first-app

The guide chapter on Gii
http://www.yiiframew...uide/topics.gii

/Tommy
Don't forget to read The Definitive Guide to Yii (en) (sv) | The class reference has the details
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users