Yii Framework Forum: CJuiDraggable and CAutoComplete conflict - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

CJuiDraggable and CAutoComplete conflict Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   james2010 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 48
  • Joined: 19-February 10

Posted 15 April 2010 - 12:19 PM

hi,

if i used CJuiDraggable and CAutoComplete in my application . CAutoComplete doesnt worked.

have any one the same issue ?

Regards
0

#2 User is offline   Vince. 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 432
  • Joined: 29-December 08
  • Location:Los Angeles,CA

Posted 16 April 2010 - 01:51 AM

Does it throws any JS errors? You can use firebug to trace those.
Vince Gabriel, Lead Developer.
Posted ImagePosted ImagePosted Image
0

#3 User is offline   samdark 

  • Having fun
  • Yii
  • Group: Yii Dev Team
  • Posts: 3,338
  • Joined: 17-January 09
  • Location:Russia

Posted 16 April 2010 - 06:11 AM

CAutoComplete conflicts with any jQueryUI widgets. Fix is in Yii trunk already.
Yii 1.1 Application Development Cookbook

Enjoying Yii? Star us at github: 1.1 and 2.0.
0

#4 User is offline   james2010 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 48
  • Joined: 19-February 10

Posted 16 April 2010 - 01:16 PM

after update i got follow error with autocomplete

jQuery("#find").legacyautocomplete is not a function
0

#5 User is offline   Monteiro 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 14-December 09

Posted 21 April 2010 - 02:26 PM

View Postsamdark, on 16 April 2010 - 06:11 AM, said:

CAutoComplete conflicts with any jQueryUI widgets. Fix is in Yii trunk already.


Download Nightly Snapshot and CAutoComplete with JQueryUI ok, however filtering feature of CGridView disable data entry on IE 8.0.
0

#6 User is offline   samdark 

  • Having fun
  • Yii
  • Group: Yii Dev Team
  • Posts: 3,338
  • Joined: 17-January 09
  • Location:Russia

Posted 21 April 2010 - 04:14 PM

It should be a separate issue. Please fill a ticket and we'll check it.
Yii 1.1 Application Development Cookbook

Enjoying Yii? Star us at github: 1.1 and 2.0.
0

#7 User is offline   james2010 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 48
  • Joined: 19-February 10

Posted 21 April 2010 - 05:04 PM

solved. i dont know how but dont get this error anymore

and autocomplete works now with CJuiDraggable
0

#8 User is offline   samdark 

  • Having fun
  • Yii
  • Group: Yii Dev Team
  • Posts: 3,338
  • Joined: 17-January 09
  • Location:Russia

Posted 22 April 2010 - 01:59 AM

Should be assets cache.
Yii 1.1 Application Development Cookbook

Enjoying Yii? Star us at github: 1.1 and 2.0.
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users