Yii Framework Forum: error 500 in production mode - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

error 500 in production mode Use of undefined constant Yii - assumed 'Yii' Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   webscriptz.be 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 58
  • Joined: 24-August 09
  • Location:OLW WAVER, Belgium

Posted 09 March 2010 - 04:36 PM

I've uploaded my application and framework to the correct folders on the server but now i get this error: Use of undefined constant Yii - assumed 'Yii', this is in production mode.

If i go to debug mode to see the logs, i don't get much wiser because they tell me that it isn't my coding but something in a file of the framework.

http://marchandiseduweb.com

Does anyone know of a solution, or had this problem too?

Every bit of advice is apriciated,

Thanks,
-webscriptz
0

#2 User is offline   Y!! 

  • Advanced Member
  • Yii
  • Group: Yii Dev Team
  • Posts: 978
  • Joined: 18-June 09

Posted 09 March 2010 - 04:43 PM

Backtrace would be good in order to see what file causes the error. You have no log for production mode?
0

#3 User is offline   webscriptz.be 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 58
  • Joined: 24-August 09
  • Location:OLW WAVER, Belgium

Posted 09 March 2010 - 05:12 PM

this is everything:

PHP Error
Description

Use of undefined constant Yii - assumed 'Yii'
Source File

/home/tim/marchandiseduweb.com/default/www/framework/web/CWebApplication.php(393)

00381:             else
00382:                 $controllerID.='/';
00383:             $className=ucfirst($id).'Controller';
00384:             $classFile=$basePath.DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR.$className.'.php';
00385:             if(is_file($classFile))
00386:             {
00387:                 if(!class_exists($className,false))
00388:                     require($classFile);
00389:                 if(class_exists($className,false) && is_subclass_of($className,'CController'))
00390:                 {
00391:                     $id[0]=strtolower($id[0]);
00392:                     return array(
00393: new $className($controllerID.$id,$owner===$this?null:$owner),
00394:                         $this->parseActionParams($route),
00395:                     );
00396:                 }
00397:                 return null;
00398:             }
00399:             $controllerID.=$id;
00400:             $basePath.=DIRECTORY_SEPARATOR.$id;
00401:         }
00402:     }
00403: 
00404:     /**
00405:      * Parses a path info into an action ID and GET variables.

Stack Trace

#0 /home/tim/marchandiseduweb.com/default/www/framework/web/CWebApplication.php(376): CWebApplication->createController()
#1 /home/tim/marchandiseduweb.com/default/www/framework/web/CWebApplication.php(314): CWebApplication->createController()
#2 /home/tim/marchandiseduweb.com/default/www/framework/web/CWebApplication.php(120): CWebApplication->runController()
#3 /home/tim/marchandiseduweb.com/default/www/framework/base/CApplication.php(135): CWebApplication->processRequest()
#4 /home/tim/marchandiseduweb.com/default/www/public/index.php(11): CWebApplication->run()

2010-03-09 23:14:57 Apache/2.2.3 (CentOS) Yii Framework/1.1.0
Application Log
Timestamp 	Level 	Category 	Message
23:14:57.556791 	trace 	system.web.CModule 	

Loading "log" application component

23:14:57.558175 	trace 	system.web.CModule 	

Loading "request" application component

23:14:57.559530 	trace 	system.web.CModule 	

Loading "urlManager" application component

23:14:57.560777 	trace 	system.base.CModule 	

Loading "about" module

23:14:57.563322 	error 	php 	

Use of undefined constant Yii - assumed 'Yii'
(/home/tim/marchandiseduweb.com/default/www/framework/web/CWebApplication.php:393)
Stack trace:
#0
/home/tim/marchandiseduweb.com/default/www/framework/web/CWebApplication.php(120):
CWebApplication->runController()
#1
/home/tim/marchandiseduweb.com/default/www/framework/base/CApplication.php(135):
CWebApplication->processRequest()
#2 /home/tim/marchandiseduweb.com/default/www/public/index.php(11):
CWebApplication->run()
REQUEST_URI=/index.php/about

23:14:57.563472 	trace 	system.web.CModule 	

Loading "errorHandler" application component

23:14:57.564430 	trace 	system.web.CModule 	

Loading "themeManager" application component

0

#4 User is offline   Y!! 

  • Advanced Member
  • Yii
  • Group: Yii Dev Team
  • Posts: 978
  • Joined: 18-June 09

Posted 09 March 2010 - 05:25 PM

For further debugging do:

var_dump($controllerID);
var_dump($id);
exit;


right after line 391

$id[0]=strtolower($id[0]);


Post output then.

Also maybe you can try version 1.1.1 from trunk? Maybe this is indeed some kind of bug and was fixed already.
0

#5 User is offline   qiang 

  • Yii Project Lead
  • Yii
  • Group: Yii Dev Team
  • Posts: 5,879
  • Joined: 04-October 08
  • Location:DC, USA

Posted 09 March 2010 - 05:29 PM

The error doesn't make sense. Where is "Yii" in the call stack?
Did you enable any byte cache on the production server? If so, you may need to shutdown and restart your web server.
0

#6 User is offline   webscriptz.be 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 58
  • Joined: 24-August 09
  • Location:OLW WAVER, Belgium

Posted 10 March 2010 - 04:50 AM

View Postqiang, on 09 March 2010 - 05:29 PM, said:

The error doesn't make sense. Where is "Yii" in the call stack?
Did you enable any byte cache on the production server? If so, you may need to shutdown and restart your web server.


Everything in the framework folder comes directly from the zip downloaded from the website, and everything that can be done by console command has been done by console command.

I've copied everything to the server and the only lines i changed is index.php, disabled the debugging and and in main.php disabled the preload of the log component.

I don't use any caching or whatsoever, and the requirements fit the requirements of the framework.
0

#7 User is offline   webscriptz.be 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 58
  • Joined: 24-August 09
  • Location:OLW WAVER, Belgium

Posted 10 March 2010 - 08:51 AM

Alright,

I don't know what it was but it's gone now (yay!)

I deleted everything and uploaded everything again and now for some reason it works fine
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users