Yii Framework Forum: [Module] Yii User Management Module - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

  • (30 Pages)
  • +
  • « First
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

[Module] Yii User Management Module Discussion, Bug Reports and Feature Requests for the User Management Rate Topic: ***** 5 Votes

#301 User is offline   MtlMike 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 20
  • Joined: 29-June 11
  • Location:Montreal

Posted 07 July 2011 - 12:10 PM

I think I answered my question above; let me know if I did miss something as I had to access

mysite/index.php/user/user/admin for a user management form.

Thanks

>>> after playing around with the menu there are a lot of errors. :(
>>> won't be using this module until its clean.

Has promise.

Option: forced login from start page setting - perhaps its there but I did not get past the many Yum errors on a lot of the links.

Later.
0

#302 User is offline   Aryan 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 06-June 11

Posted 09 July 2011 - 06:06 AM

Hey,

I'm trying to put the changepassword form on the profile page, so in other words put user/user/changepassword in profile/profile/view . I'm using this code:
<?php $this->renderPartial('user.views.user.changepassword');
?>


However, it gives me "Error 500 - Undefined variable: form". What am I doing wrong. I thought form was defined everywhere. please help!
0

#303 User is offline   mastermunj 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 34
  • Joined: 12-July 11

Posted 12 July 2011 - 05:19 AM

Hi,

I tried installing but getting below error:
Property "YumWebUser.controllerMap" is not defined.

Here is the exact error, could anyone point me to right direction?

D:\WebServer\Apache2\htdocs\framework\web\auth\CWebUser.php(124)
112     /**
113      * PHP magic method.
114      * This method is overriden so that persistent states can be accessed like properties.
115      * @param string $name property name
116      * @return mixed property value
117      * @since 1.0.3
118      */
119     public function __get($name)
120     {
121         if($this->hasState($name))
122             return $this->getState($name);
123         else
124             return parent::__get($name);
125     }
126 
127     /**
128      * PHP magic method.
129      * This method is overriden so that persistent states can be set like properties.
130      * @param string $name property name
131      * @param mixed $value property value
132      * @since 1.0.3
133      */
134     public function __set($name,$value)
135     {
136         if($this->hasState($name))
Stack Trace #0 	+   D:\WebServer\Apache2\htdocs\framework\web\auth\CWebUser.php(124): CComponent->__get("controllerMap") 
 #1 	+   D:\WebServer\Apache2\htdocs\framework\web\CWebApplication.php(324): CWebUser->__get("controllerMap") 
 #2 	+   D:\WebServer\Apache2\htdocs\framework\web\CWebApplication.php(333): CWebApplication->createController("user/install/", YumWebUser) 
 #3 	+   D:\WebServer\Apache2\htdocs\framework\web\CWebApplication.php(271): CWebApplication->createController("user/user/install") 
 #4 	+   D:\WebServer\Apache2\htdocs\framework\web\CWebApplication.php(136): CWebApplication->runController("user/user/install") 
 #5 	+   D:\WebServer\Apache2\htdocs\framework\base\CApplication.php(158): CWebApplication->processRequest() 
 #6 	–  D:\WebServer\Apache2\htdocs\ms\index.php(13): CApplication->run() 
08 defined('YII_DEBUG') or define('YII_DEBUG',true);
09 // specify how many levels of call stack should be shown in each log message
10 defined('YII_TRACE_LEVEL') or define('YII_TRACE_LEVEL',3);
11 
12 require_once($yii);
13 Yii::createWebApplication($config)->run();

0

#304 User is offline   DG Esteban A. Pérez 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 35
  • Joined: 16-September 10
  • Location:Bs. As., Argentina

Posted 18 August 2011 - 03:15 PM

Hello,

I've installed YUM successfully in my development :)

But... When the module is called, to show the "admin" page, the MBmenu widget I use, shows only 5 items (there are a few more items on "HOME" link in my application)

Is there a way to show my app complete menu on the admin page? Is there something i'm missing?... It seems YUM layout is taking control of my entire layout... :blink:

I was "trying" to inherit the YumUserController as suggested on tutorial "Implementing a Registration..." with another controller. It didn't help :(

Would you give me some "guide" to use YUM and avoid YUM "destroys" the render of my "main.php" layout? or any tuttorial i should read to complete the info i already have? (i've read Vdox folder, this thread, and tuttorial i mentioned)

Thanks a lot in advance...

Regards,
E.

PS:
a piece of my main.php config, as you suggest:
	'modules' => array(
    	'gii' => array(
        	'class' => 'system.gii.GiiModule',
        	'password' => 'IWontTellYou:P',
    	),
    	'registration' => array(),
    	'avatar' => array(),
    	'role' => array(),
    	'messages' => array(),
    	'usergroup' => array(),
    	'membership' => array(),
    	'profile' => array(),
    	'friendship' => array(),
    	'user' => array(
        	'debug' => true,
        	'baseLayout'  => 'application.views.layouts.main',
        	'layout'  	=> 'application.views.layouts.column2',//tried 'column2'
        	'loginLayout' => 'application.modules.user.views.layouts.yum',
        	'adminLayout' => 'application.modules.user.views.layouts.yum',
    	)


PS2: I attached a screenshot of both instances, up before call your module, down after.
Posted Image

PS3: I realized that I need to change 'adminLayout' to 'application.views.layouts.column2'... Now I have to figure out how to "show" the CPanel... Was it right? :-S

PS4: this is not necesary at all...Above is the fix :-)
0

#305 User is offline   mithereal 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 67
  • Joined: 14-April 10
  • Location:The Radioactive Desert, AZ

Posted 18 August 2011 - 09:09 PM

so i need the user->register function not to set user->status to 0 when a new user registers i need it set to -4 because when facebook users log into my site and do not have an account i need them to go through my register page,
i have set up so facebook logged on users r detetected and fwd to the reg page and that works good except user->status is always 0 and i want to automate the facebook login so i need it -4 which i have set as yumuser::STATUS_NOCONTRACT = -4;
here are links to my current pages:

yumuser - http://pastebin.com/sJfsFB2a
yumregistrationcontroller- http://pastebin.com/MQvbbxAF

also there seems to be the yumregistration model, which seems to me to be a placeholder i dont see it doing anything.
0

#306 User is offline   chirvo 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 72
  • Joined: 30-November 10
  • Location:Venezuela

Posted 18 August 2011 - 11:41 PM

After seeing your issue seems like it is more than a CSS thing than Yum related. Try to add a

<div style="clear: both;"></div>

just after your menu. That might solve your problem.
0

#307 User is offline   DG Esteban A. Pérez 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 35
  • Joined: 16-September 10
  • Location:Bs. As., Argentina

Posted 19 August 2011 - 01:07 PM

View Postchirvo, on 18 August 2011 - 11:41 PM, said:

After seeing your issue seems like it is more than a CSS thing than Yum related. Try to add a

]<div style="clear: both;"></div>

just after your menu. That might solve your problem.


@chirvo: just as you suspected, it IS a CSS issue

@thyseus: please accept this small contribution, thanks Chirvo for "suspecting"

@all: if you are using MBmenu, with no YUM update available, modify the lines above indicated to fix the issue

in protected/modules/user/components/YumMenu.php:
 	..........
11:    	Yii::app()->clientScript->registerScript('menutoggle', "
12:   			$('.YUM_MENU_parent').click(function() { $(this).next().toggle(500);});
13:    			$('.YUM_MENU_parent').next().hide();
14:    			$('.YUM_MENU_active.YUM_MENU_parent').next().show();
15:    			");
 	..........
57:				$items[$i]['linkOptions']['class'] .= 'YUM_MENU_parent';
 	..........
73:				$items[$i]['linkOptions']['class'] .= 'YUM_MENU_active';


Thanks!!!!
0

#308 User is offline   DG Esteban A. Pérez 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 35
  • Joined: 16-September 10
  • Location:Bs. As., Argentina

Posted 19 August 2011 - 02:52 PM

BTW,

Other "fix"

in protected/modules/user/views/statistics/statistics.php, I replaced:
8: Yum::register('statistics.css');


with:
 8: Yii::app()->clientScript->registerCssFile(
 9:     	Yii::app()->getAssetManager()->publish(
10:     		Yii::getPathOfAlias('YumAssets').'/css/statistics.css'));


To fix an error about wrong header on css file.

Thanks!
0

#309 User is offline   chirvo 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 72
  • Joined: 30-November 10
  • Location:Venezuela

Posted 21 August 2011 - 11:31 AM

Hello all, @thyseus

I'm going to do a fresh Yii/Yum install to fix issues/improve some stuff that crosses my way. It's like a solo-CodeFest. Yikes! Hooray! ;)

If you find/found issues please report them here: http://code.google.c...ent/issues/list

I'll be up coding all next week. Mon-to-Fri. (Not 24h/day. My computer is not at a Drugstore nor a Gas station grocery store :) And damn, I need to sleep from time to time!)

Found a bug? Want it squashed by the end of the week? Report it.

C ya.

P.D.: If you have patches/documentation or wanna help, it'll be appreciated. So, go ahead.
0

#310 User is offline   chirvo 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 72
  • Joined: 30-November 10
  • Location:Venezuela

Posted 23 August 2011 - 02:24 PM

Ok, I managed to make the module 100% navigable with no errors. Didn't have the chance to see all the report bugs nor close those already fixed. A client ask me to code some stuff so the free time I had has gone.

@mithereal, Do you have any ideas to solve your report in a generic way?

Please, download from SVN, test, report.

Thanks.
0

#311 User is offline   GHz 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 24-August 11

Posted 24 August 2011 - 02:13 AM

This is best extension! I am use this in my first project on yii. Author respect!
0

#312 User is offline   thyseus 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 300
  • Joined: 18-April 09
  • Location:Leipzig, Germany

Posted 29 August 2011 - 02:01 AM

I just prepackaged a new 0.8rc4 version. Please test, and give me a sign if all errors are removed.

If so, its time for the 0.8 final release, some advertising, and a fresh forum thread :)

Thanks to chirvo for fixing many bugs and keeping me motivated!
0

#313 User is offline   xDeveloper 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 4
  • Joined: 13-May 10
  • Location:Gulf - Saudi Arabia

Posted 30 August 2011 - 04:53 PM

View Postthyseus, on 29 August 2011 - 02:01 AM, said:

I just prepackaged a new 0.8rc4 version. Please test, and give me a sign if all errors are removed.

If so, its time for the 0.8 final release, some advertising, and a fresh forum thread :)

Thanks to chirvo for fixing many bugs and keeping me motivated!


This is Great Extension, specially in bugs production, missing tables, missing views, and hell of errors, but i love it and need it thanks to creator and developers.

i downloaded 8rec4 may be 3 days ago from the trunk, i made my own fix for errors .. i mean quick fix some of them just comment cuz have no time anyway i will post them here.

two errors i couldnt fix or work around them i hope you help me with them,

1.YumMessagesController cannot find the requested view "send_digest".
it is missing in all versions don't know what the contents was


2.translation

i contrbuted to this module by making full translation for ARABIC language i hope it will help but i translate the messages files and doen't work for me and the translation table views doesn't allow to add new language i really didn't have time to check to figure out how it work ...


i will attach arabic translation and bug fixes, if you can help me with better solutions please do that, i'm waiting

thank you
Errors:
Attached File  yum_errors01.txt (5.99K)
Number of downloads: 11

Arabic Language Translation:
Attached File  yum_activities.php (190bytes)
Number of downloads: 4
Attached File  yum_avatar.php (1.61K)
Number of downloads: 1
Attached File  yum_fields.php (160bytes)
Number of downloads: 2
Attached File  yum_friendship.php (1015bytes)
Number of downloads: 1
Attached File  yum_messages.php (747bytes)
Number of downloads: 1
Attached File  yum_privacy.php (1.62K)
Number of downloads: 1
Attached File  yum_registration.php (207bytes)
Number of downloads: 5
Attached File  yum_role.php (1.3K)
Number of downloads: 1
Attached File  yum_user.php (27.63K)
Number of downloads: 3
Saudi Arabia
+966509545477
Marasolution@hotmail.com
0

#314 User is offline   thyseus 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 300
  • Joined: 18-April 09
  • Location:Leipzig, Germany

Posted 31 August 2011 - 01:34 AM

thanks for the arabic translation, i will include them in the release ASAP(which
could be up to ~ 1 week, i have a lot of projects on my desk right now). But i
will not forget them !

I also had uploaded a rc5 fixing the installer. Damn showstopper-Bugs. Thanks for
keeping the patience. And everyone is always invited to help developing!! I can
send google code commit permission to everyone who want. Some Quality assurance
Manager who has more time left than me would definitely help...
0

#315 User is offline   Aladdin 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 54
  • Joined: 20-July 11

Posted 01 September 2011 - 05:09 AM

View Postdbk138, on 26 May 2011 - 09:09 PM, said:

Hi,

For the life of me I still cannot figure out how to properly add the drop down list. I got it working using a related table in the database, but I am sure I do not need to do that. Has anyone been able to figure out how to use the dropDownList properly? Also eventually I would like to make a dependend dropDownList but I am still stuck on the former!

I hope somebody has an answer for this problem
0

#316 User is offline   Aladdin 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 54
  • Joined: 20-July 11

Posted 05 September 2011 - 05:59 AM

I find few others asking a similar question , but no answer found.

to get the current user's email or username I have to use this:
YumUser::model()->findByPk(yii::app()->User->id)->profile->email;

which seems very inefficient.
why can not I use yii::app()->User->email and end story?
regards
0

#317 User is offline   thyseus 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 300
  • Joined: 18-April 09
  • Location:Leipzig, Germany

Posted 05 September 2011 - 06:08 AM

The email attribute is stored in the profile table. This is to make the user management flexible, in case your
application does not need a email field - or not a profile at all.

Since the profile data is fetched with with() it is not really inefficient. There is only 1
SQL query done, and only once. In the newer releases of yum they are even cached, so no
query is executed at all as long as the cache is valid.

Update: you can cache the data for yourself with YumUser::model()->cache(500)->findByPk ...
1

#318 User is offline   DG Esteban A. Pérez 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 35
  • Joined: 16-September 10
  • Location:Bs. As., Argentina

Posted 09 September 2011 - 02:04 PM

Hello again...

I realize that I was discouraged a litlle bit my first attempt to use YUM but checking the correction for some past error that has been done, I'll take some time to implement it on my development.

Since table name personalization it's now possible (its a detail, but...) i managed to keep the "naming rule" I've been using so far, but I had some issues. I fixed it in this way:

class YumTranslation extends CActiveRecord{
    //I don't know why, but I had to declare it
	public $_tableName;

  ....

	public function tableName()
	{//copied/adapted from YumUser
		if (isset(Yum::module()->translationTable))
			$this->_tableName = Yum::module()->translationTable;
		elseif (isset(Yii::app()->modules['user']['translationTable']))
			$this->_tableName = Yii::app()->modules['user']['translationTable'];
		else
			$this->_tableName = '{{translation}}'; // fallback if nothing is set

		return Yum::resolveTableName($this->_tableName, $this->getDbConnection());
	}
...


I hope it's helpful.

By the way: the issue that appears using MBMenu (YUM interference) still remains unsolved, i suggested a solution some lines above.

Regards...

E.
0

#319 User is offline   DG Esteban A. Pérez 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 35
  • Joined: 16-September 10
  • Location:Bs. As., Argentina

Posted 12 September 2011 - 03:58 PM

Something is missing? I've done each one of the steps you mention on this tutorial, but still not working... is there anything else that i can do or try to implement it?

Perhaps, in the config file (main.php where the modules are parametrized?... I tried with:

'registration' => array(   //'registrationUrl'  => array('/registration'),
//'registrationUrl'  => array('/registration/registration'),  
 'registrationUrl'  => array('//registration/registration'),  
  //'registrationView' => '/views/registration',  
  //'registrationView' => '//views/registration',  
  //'registrationView' => '/registration',  
  //'registrationView' => '/views',  
  //'registrationView' => array('/views/registration'),  
  //'registrationView' => array('//views/registration'),   
  //'registrationView' => array('/registration'),   
  //'registrationView' => array('/views'), 
),

But the "registration" procedure it's working as default.


PS: I tried all variants, including the "crazy" ones :S

If some one has a full implemented and working installation, my humble offer is to write how to use the YUM, but I need some kind of support from the author (from YUM or who offer his implementation)
0

#320 User is offline   thyseus 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 300
  • Joined: 18-April 09
  • Location:Leipzig, Germany

Posted 13 September 2011 - 05:11 AM

What do you mean with "not working"? How far do you came in the tutorial, which step made problems?
0

Share this topic:


  • (30 Pages)
  • +
  • « First
  • 14
  • 15
  • 16
  • 17
  • 18
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users