Yii Framework Forum: API entry Script - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

API entry Script

#1 User is offline   robov 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 121
  • Joined: 15-December 15

Posted 09 September 2017 - 04:19 AM

My api works (someone else created it for me).. now I am trying to understand.
I could not find the entry script that specifies which main.php config file to load. The only thing I can ASSUME is that it loads the same as specified in the main yii file for the console app.
Am I right ?
Or where is specified what config files to use
0

#2 User is offline   samdark 

  • Having fun
  • Yii
  • Group: Yii Dev Team
  • Posts: 5,143
  • Joined: 17-January 09
  • Location:Russia

Posted 09 September 2017 - 11:52 AM

No. REST API is web.
Yii 2.0 Development Cookbook

Enjoying Yii? Star us at github

Support me so I work on Yii fulltime: https://www.patreon.com/samdark
0

#3 User is offline   robov 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 121
  • Joined: 15-December 15

Posted 10 September 2017 - 03:16 PM

Thanks... so stupid of me... somehow my web/index disappeared a while ago so I assumed that there was a different entry script...
thank you for your support
0

#4 User is offline   jacmoe 

  • Elite Member
  • Yii
  • Group: Moderators
  • Posts: 3,588
  • Joined: 10-October 10
  • Location:Denmark

Posted 10 September 2017 - 03:55 PM

Think WSDL and SOAP, only better (and more narrowly defined), that's what REST is :)
"Less noise - more signal"
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users