How to show results of model on another view

I’m new to Yii framework and am not advanced in PHP but I know what I’m doing as a beginner. I want to renderPartial view on another view and also have the results show after submit. I have two views namely: staff-index for staff (with model: staffinfo) and index for student (with model: studentlaptop). Currerntly, I did renderPartial of the index on top of staff-index and the form on index view appears but when I enter information on the form and submit, I don’t see the results. The page just refreshes. I want a user to fill out the form and show the result on the same view but for now I can’t do that.

Can you help me fix this issue, please?

Here’s my Controller

/* -- Student Laptop DB -- */

public function actionStudentlaptop()

{

$firstnames = false;

$model = new studentlaptop();

if (!empty($_POST)) {

$model->load($_POST);

if ($model->validate()) {

$firstnames = $model->findFirstnames();

}

}

return $this->render('index', ['model' => $model, 'firstnames' => $firstnames]);

}

/* -- Staff Laptop DB -- */

public function actionStaffinfo()

{

$firstname = false;

$model = new staffinfo();

if (!empty($_POST)) {

$model->load($_POST);

if ($model->validate()) {

$firstname = $model->findFirstname();

}

}

return $this->render('staff-index', ['model' => $model, 'firstname' => $firstname]);

}

My views

Staff-index

<div id="studentDetails" class="span12">

<?= Yii::$app->controller->renderPartial('index', ['model'=>$model]) ?>

</div>

Index view

<div class="msoe_form">

<?php $form = ActiveForm::begin(['options' => ['class' => 'form-vertical'], 'id' => 'student_form']) ?>

<label>Staff Look Up:</label>

<p style=""><?= Html::a("Employees", ['site/staffinfo'], ['class' => 'msoe-submit-button']) ?></p>

<hr><br>

<p><strong>Enter the following to check status:</strong></p>

<?= $form->field($model, 'firstName') ?>

<?= $form->field($model, 'lastName') ?>

<?= $form->field($model, 'jenzId') ?>