Yii Framework Forum: how do I start a unit test? - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

how do I start a unit test? Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   donnut 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 27
  • Joined: 02-February 10
  • Location:Amsterdam area

Posted 19 February 2010 - 08:52 AM

Hi,

I created a simple fixture and unit test. How do I launch this test? I can not find it on the site.

E.g.: http://localhost/myp...test.php?r=.... ?

Thanks
0

#2 User is offline   tri 

  • Elite Member
  • Yii
  • Group: Moderators
  • Posts: 1,651
  • Joined: 20-November 08
  • Location:Stockholm, Sweden

Posted 19 February 2010 - 09:53 AM

View Postdonnut, on 19 February 2010 - 08:52 AM, said:

Hi,

I created a simple fixture and unit test. How do I launch this test? I can not find it on the site.

E.g.: http://localhost/myp...test.php?r=.... ?

Thanks


You start it from a command line. Navigate to the protected/tests directory and type
phpunit unit
or
phpunit unit/name-of-a-particular-test.php


http://www.yiiframew...e/test.overview

/Tommy
Don't forget to read The Definitive Guide to Yii (en) (sv) | The class reference has the details
1

#3 User is offline   donnut 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 27
  • Joined: 02-February 10
  • Location:Amsterdam area

Posted 19 February 2010 - 10:18 AM

View Posttri, on 19 February 2010 - 09:53 AM, said:

You start it from a command line. Navigate to the protected/tests directory and type
phpunit unit
or
phpunit unit/name-of-a-particular-test.php


http://www.yiiframew...e/test.overview

/Tommy


Great,

thank you.
-1

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users