Virtual attribute in model and search model

Hi to all,

i’m an Yii2 newbie and finally, after many attempts and forums readings :unsure: , i need to be helped!

I have 2 mysql table like these below:

table A

ID | PINGED_HOSTNAME | PINGED_DOMAIN |…

1 | hn_abcdefy | .domain1 |…

2 | hn_abcdefg | .domain2 |…

3 | hn_abcdefh | .domain1 |…

table B

ID | CMDB_HOSTNAME | CMDB_ DOMAIN |…

1 | hn_abcdefy | .domain1 |…

2 | hn_abcdefx | .domain3 |…

3 | hn_abcdefh | .domain1 |…

The table A is filled by script in a scheduled task (in crontab). The table B is filled by direct and automatic CSV import.

For table A and table B i’ve generated with gii crud generator the views. But, in the search model of table B, i’ve added a virtual attribute called “trovatoinpinged” because i need a new boolean column in the index gridview that is true only if the tableB.cmdb_hostname is found in tableA.pinged_hostname column.

So, following this "stackoverflow.com/questions/28578057/sort-and-filter-data-in-gridview-yii2-where-column-is-not-in-database post or “webtips.krajee.com/filter-sort-calculated-related-fields-gridview-yii-2-0/” i’ve:

Added a safe rule to my base tableB model:

public function rules()

{

return [

[['cmdb_hostname', 'cmdb_owner', 'cmdb_state'], 'required'],

[['cmdb_confirmed'], 'integer'],

[['cmdb_insert_datetime','trovatoinpinged'], 'safe'],

[['cmdb_hostname', 'cmdb_domain', 'cmdb_owner', 'cmdb_state'], 'string', 'max' => 50],

[['cmdb_hostname', 'cmdb_domain', 'cmdb_owner', 'cmdb_state'], 'unique', 'targetAttribute' => ['cmdb_hostname', 'cmdb_domain', 'cmdb_owner', 'cmdb_state'], 'message' => 'The combination of Cmdb Hostname, Cmdb Domain, Cmdb Owner and Cmdb State has already been taken.'],

];

}

Added a getter function to my base tableB model:

public function gettrovatoinpinged() {

return $righe_trovate = (new Query())->select(['id'])->from(Hostslistunix::tableName())->where(['hostname' => $this->cmdb_hostname])->one() > 0 ? true : false;

}