ajax screen update issue

I have a gridview where I can search for items and delete them if desired. I am running into an issue where after an ajax call doing the search with a screen update, a second ajax call doing the delete and then updating the same screen causes only the data to be output minus the controls (gridview, etc). I know this is probably some collision with multiple jquery loading, but I am new at this and not sure how this is really supposed to be properly handled. Thanks

// first ajax search url call

echo CHtml::htmlButton('<i style="text-align: left; width: 2em" class="glyphicon glyphicon-search"></i> Search',  array(

'onclick'=>'js: $.ajax({

type: "POST",

data: {campus: $("#id_errorCampus").val(), building: $("#id_errorBuilding").val(), room: $("#id_errorRoom").val(),

startDate: $("#id_errorStartTime").val(), endDate: $("#id_errorEndTime").val(),

filter: $("#id_errorFilter").val()},

datatype: "json",

url: "' .$url. '",

success: function(result){

var response = $.parseJSON(result);

$("#error-view").html(response.errorViewData);

}

})',

'id'=>'id_errorSearch',

'class'=>'btn btn-success',

));

public function actionSearchError()

{

$campus = $_POST['campus'];

$building = $_POST['building'];

$room = $_POST['room'];

$startDate = $_POST['startDate'];

$endDate = $_POST['endDate'];

$filter = $_POST['filter'];

$model = new MaintenanceForm();

$gridData['errorColumns'] = $model->buildColumnFormat();

$gridData['campuses'] = Helper::getCampuses("");

$gridData['errorData'] = $model->getErrorData($campus,$building,$room,$startDate,$endDate,$filter);

$gridData['id'] = 'View';

$gridData['mode'] = 'grid';

$result['errorViewData'] = $this->renderPartial('/maintenance/errorview', array('gridData'=>$gridData), true);

echo CJSON::encode($result);

yii::app()->end();

}

// 2nd call from grid button

$columnFormat['Delete'] = array('class'=>'CButtonColumn',

'template'=>'{newdelete}',

'header'=>'Delete',