Yii Framework Forum: Update von jQuery auf 1.41 - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Update von jQuery auf 1.41 Einfach so möglich? Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   g3ck0 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 96
  • Joined: 03-June 09

Posted 27 January 2010 - 11:24 PM

Hallo zusammen,

ist es eigentlich einfach so möglich auf das neue jQuery zu updaten? Oder gibt es da dann Probleme mit den anderen Komponenten von Yii?

mfg
0

#2 User is offline   bio 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: 07-May 09
  • Location:Ukraine

Posted 29 January 2010 - 03:18 PM

You can manually update jquery for latest version and then update config

        'clientScript' => array(
            'scriptMap' => array(
                'jquery.js' => '/js/jquery/jquery-1.4.1.min.js',
                'jquery.yii.js' => '/js/jquery/jquery-1.4.1.min.js',
            )
        ),


or add to your layout:
            $cs = Yii::app()->clientScript;
            $cs->scriptMap = array(
                'jquery.js' => '/js/jquery/jquery-1.4.1.min.js',
                'jquery.yii.js' => '/js/jquery/jquery-1.4.1.min.js',
            );

0

#3 User is offline   samdark 

  • Having fun
  • Yii
  • Group: Yii Dev Team
  • Posts: 3,427
  • Joined: 17-January 09
  • Location:Russia

Posted 29 January 2010 - 05:25 PM

http://code.google.c...s/detail?id=821
Yii 1.1 Application Development Cookbook

Enjoying Yii? Star us at github: 1.1 and 2.0.
0

#4 User is offline   sajib 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 19-February 11

Posted 20 February 2011 - 12:16 AM

setting latest version of jQuery in main config file is not working for me.
I am getting the following error:

CException

Property "CWebApplication.clientScript" is read only.

I am using Yii version 1.1.6.r2877

any idea why it is not using?
0

#5 User is offline   Yii Extensions 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 13-December 11

Posted 13 December 2011 - 08:10 PM

View Postbio, on 29 January 2010 - 03:18 PM, said:

You can manually update jquery for latest version and then update config

        'clientScript' => array(
            'scriptMap' => array(
                'jquery.js' => '/js/jquery/jquery-1.4.1.min.js',
                'jquery.yii.js' => '/js/jquery/jquery-1.4.1.min.js',
            )
        ),


or add to your layout:
            $cs = Yii::app()->clientScript;
            $cs->scriptMap = array(
                'jquery.js' => '/js/jquery/jquery-1.4.1.min.js',
                'jquery.yii.js' => '/js/jquery/jquery-1.4.1.min.js',
            );



I'm developing my site using YII, i'm trying to upgrade jquery to version 1.4 or latest version. everything other will be work if i upgrade jquery?
0

#6 User is offline   g3ck0 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 96
  • Joined: 03-June 09

Posted 13 December 2011 - 08:14 PM

View PostYii Extensions, on 13 December 2011 - 08:10 PM, said:

I'm developing my site using YII, i'm trying to upgrade jquery to version 1.4 or latest version. everything other will be work if i upgrade jquery?

Yeah, I think there is no problem. The only thing you change is the jQuery version and I don't think that the version number is used in some other scripts -- and if it would be like that then this script is *$~§ ;)

Here a nice post on stackoverflow.
0

#7 User is offline   csdaraujo 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 10
  • Joined: 06-August 10
  • Location:Brasil

Posted 04 February 2012 - 05:06 PM

View Postsajib, on 20 February 2011 - 12:16 AM, said:

Property "CWebApplication.clientScript" is read only.


'clientScript' config goes inside the 'components' array.
0

#8 User is offline   Néstor Acevedo 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 11
  • Joined: 08-January 13

Posted 15 January 2013 - 02:30 PM

re-opening this post, i've updated -making a backup of original jquery file- jquery and many thing crashes so how's the best method to update without die in the purpose?
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users