Yii Framework Forum: Does CMenu have dinamic look? - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Does CMenu have dinamic look? what Multi-level menu means Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   rohit 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 71
  • Joined: 08-July 09
  • Location:India

Posted 13 January 2010 - 11:23 AM

Greetings..
In the documentation, it says, it has multi-level menu. It shows the menu items on next line.
I am a bit confused about, does it have sliding effect on that?
For example, shown in this example.
Multi-level Menu

or no effects yet, just menu items(child items) on next line.

How to make it work like shown in above link?

Regards.
0

#2 User is offline   Locke 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 11
  • Joined: 08-December 09

Posted 13 January 2010 - 05:09 PM

Not sure about CMenu , but the extension SMenu by spyros
is multi-level with sliding effect, look for it in the extensions
0

#3 User is offline   jonah 

  • Advanced Member
  • Yii
  • Group: Yii Dev Team
  • Posts: 733
  • Joined: 27-November 08
  • Location:California (US)

Posted 13 January 2010 - 06:03 PM

CMenu doesn't have any special styling by default. You need to implant the styling to your needs
http://php-thoughts.cubedwater.com - my bloggings about Yii
0

#4 User is offline   jonah 

  • Advanced Member
  • Yii
  • Group: Yii Dev Team
  • Posts: 733
  • Joined: 27-November 08
  • Location:California (US)

Posted 13 January 2010 - 06:06 PM

If you want to extend the generated html (as apposed to just implanting css/js), you can extend CMenu and override renderMenu() and/or renderMenuRecursive() methods
http://php-thoughts.cubedwater.com - my bloggings about Yii
0

#5 User is offline   rohit 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 71
  • Joined: 08-July 09
  • Location:India

Posted 13 January 2010 - 11:43 PM

View Postjonah, on 13 January 2010 - 06:06 PM, said:

If you want to extend the generated html (as apposed to just implanting css/js), you can extend CMenu and override renderMenu() and/or renderMenuRecursive() methods


Oh.. Thanks. that helped. But one more little question!
CMenu has facility to have multi-level menu.
But provides no css/js. Why so? Wouldn't it be nice to have that too? Or some method to provide your own implementation and attach it to CMenu.
0

#6 User is offline   jonah 

  • Advanced Member
  • Yii
  • Group: Yii Dev Team
  • Posts: 733
  • Joined: 27-November 08
  • Location:California (US)

Posted 14 January 2010 - 08:54 AM

We figured the user would have to change the default style most of the time anyways. We may add one later though.

If you want to have it automatically register css/js files, you could create a new method registerAssets(), and call this from run() or renderMenu().
http://php-thoughts.cubedwater.com - my bloggings about Yii
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users