Yii Framework Forum: Case sensitivity in Linux - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Case sensitivity in Linux Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Kumar Web Dev 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 11-March 15

Posted 11 March 2015 - 02:47 AM

Hi,
I have an application which runs fine on Windows. But when I move it to Linux host it fails and most likely because of the Case Sensitive file names.

So here is my case please point me into where I am doing wrong.

'urlManager'=>array(
			'urlFormat'=>'path',
			'showScriptName'=>false,

			'rules'=>array(
				'easysearch'=>'projectTbl/easySearch',


Now the Controller file name is ProjectTblController.php

Class name is
class ProjectTblController extends Controller


and action method is

public function actioneasySearch(){


Now when I browse to /easysearch/ I get 404 Unable to resolve the request "projectTbl/easySearch".

Any help much appreciated.

Thanks,
Phani.
0

#2 User is offline   Yaasky 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 18
  • Joined: 09-March 15
  • Location:Abuja, NG

Posted 11 March 2015 - 04:02 AM

Try renaming the "ProjectTblController.php" file to "Projecttblcontroller.php"
0

#3 User is offline   alrazi 

  • Elite Member
  • Yii
  • Group: Moderators
  • Posts: 1,496
  • Joined: 08-August 12
  • Location:Durban, South Africa

Posted 11 March 2015 - 04:07 AM

there is property on urlManger named caseSensitive set it to false and it should work as expected

'showScriptName'=>false,
'caseSensitive'=>false,
'rules' => ...


http://www.yiiframew...1/en/topics.url
0

#4 User is offline   Kumar Web Dev 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 11-March 15

Posted 11 March 2015 - 06:19 AM

No tried both suggestions but didn't fix the issue.
0

#5 User is offline   Bizley 

  • Master Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 922
  • Joined: 29-July 14
  • Location:Wrocław

Posted 11 March 2015 - 06:32 AM

Have you tried to set the controller map http://www.yiiframew...ollerMap-detail ?
http://bizley.pl ʕ•ᴥ•ʔ
0

#6 User is offline   lagogz 

  • Master Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 739
  • Joined: 30-November 12
  • Location:Galiza

Posted 11 March 2015 - 09:25 AM

Hi!

Try this:

1- Change your action name:

public function actionEasySearch()
...


2- In your main.php:

...
'rules'=>array('easySearch'=>'ProjectTbl/easySearch',
...


Regards.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
------------------------------- VISITEN FOCUCHASART --------------------------------
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
1

#7 User is offline   Kumar Web Dev 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 11-March 15

Posted 11 March 2015 - 01:29 PM

Thanks A thousand lagogz you saved my day and I can sleep happily now.
0

#8 User is offline   lagogz 

  • Master Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 739
  • Joined: 30-November 12
  • Location:Galiza

Posted 12 March 2015 - 02:45 AM

View PostKumar Web Dev, on 11 March 2015 - 01:29 PM, said:

Thanks A thousand lagogz you saved my day and I can sleep happily now.



You're welcome. One day you invite me to a whisky and coke and ready!!!!!! :)

Regards.
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
------------------------------- VISITEN FOCUCHASART --------------------------------
-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users