Routing

Using the framework (1.1.15), is it possible to map this type of url - following Google guidance to index a single page application:

http;//somedomain.com/?_escaped_fragment=page/contact

Where page is my controller. The action is generic and in this case takes the contact value and retrieves that page from the database (this is not important to this discussion).

(My current route definition to handle this is

‘<controller:\w+>/<index:.*>’=>’<controller>/init’)

I’m not an expert on .htaccess - these are the rewrite rules I currently have in place

<IfModule mod_rewrite.c>

RewriteCond %{HTTPS} !=on

RewriteCond %{HTTP_HOST} ^www\.(.+)$ [NC]

RewriteRule ^ http://%1%{REQUEST_URI} [R=301,L]

RewriteCond %{SCRIPT_FILENAME} -f [OR]

RewriteCond %{SCRIPT_FILENAME} -d

RewriteRule .* - [L]

RewriteRule ^search/(.+)/([0-9]+)/?$ search/search?search=$1&page=$2 [QSA,L]

RewriteRule ^(.+)/([0-9]+)/?$ index.php?name=$1&page=$2 [QSA,L]

RewriteRule ^(.+)$ index.php?name=$1 [QSA,L]

</IfModule>

Any help much appreciated !

http://www.yiiframework.com/doc/guide/1.1/en/topics.url

first of all, you enable url rewriting in the htaccess:

RewriteEngine on

RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-f

RewriteCond %{REQUEST_FILENAME} !-d

RewriteRule . index.php

then you put this in the protected/config/main.php:

'urlManager'=>array(

'urlFormat'=>'path',

'showScriptName'=>false,

'rules'=>array(

'?_escaped_fragment'=>'page/contact',

)

)

Hi, sorry for the late reply - I’ll give this a try!

Hi,

This is what I’ve been trying to do … in my rules I’ve been trying

‘\?escaped_fragment\=<controller:\w+>/<indexID:.*>’=>’<controller>/init’ (where I deal with the indexID in a generic init action

(or ‘\?escaped_fragment\=/<controller:\w+>/<indexID:.*>’=>’<controller>/init’ if the url should look like somedomain.com/?_escaped_fragment=/page/contact rather than the above somedomain.com/?_escaped_fragment=page/contact