Yii Framework Forum: [Extension] Yii2 Highcharts Widget - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

[Extension] Yii2 Highcharts Widget Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Milo Schuman 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 25
  • Joined: 17-September 10

Posted 18 February 2014 - 12:29 PM

This is a discussion forum for the yii2-highcharts-widget extension.

The extension brings all the functionality of the popular Yii Highcharts extension to Yii2.

More information available here:



Posted Image
1

#2 User is offline   Milo Schuman 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 25
  • Joined: 17-September 10

Posted 18 February 2014 - 01:25 PM

Yii2 Highcharts Widget v3.0.9 is now available! Please see the extension page for installation and usage instructions.
0

#3 User is offline   Milo Schuman 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 25
  • Joined: 17-September 10

Posted 17 March 2014 - 12:27 PM

Yii2 Highcharts Widget v3.0.10 is now available! Please see the extension page for installation and usage instructions. Enjoy.
0

#4 User is offline   Milo Schuman 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 25
  • Joined: 17-September 10

Posted 24 April 2014 - 01:06 PM

Yii2 Highcharts Widget v4.0.1 is now available! Please see the extension page for installation and usage instructions. Enjoy.
0

#5 User is offline   copyme 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 01-December 14

Posted 02 December 2014 - 03:15 AM

I test your extension on the yii2 advanced application template, i add "miloschuman/yii2-highcharts-widget": "*" in the require section of my composer.json file. Then i update with composer.

I insert the sample code in frontend/views/index.php by choosing the php arrays method but i have an error :

Class "miloschuman\highcharts\Highcharts" not found
and echo Highcharts::widget is highlighted ...
0

#6 User is offline   Milo Schuman 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 25
  • Joined: 17-September 10

Posted 02 December 2014 - 04:04 PM

View Postcopyme, on 02 December 2014 - 03:15 AM, said:

I test your extension on the yii2 advanced application template, i add "miloschuman/yii2-highcharts-widget": "*" in the require section of my composer.json file. Then i update with composer.

I insert the sample code in frontend/views/index.php by choosing the php arrays method but i have an error :

Class "miloschuman\highcharts\Highcharts" not found
and echo Highcharts::widget is highlighted ...


Have you tried adding any other composer packages, and do you get the same error? If you haven't already done so, check that your /vendor folder is in sync with your server.
0

#7 User is offline   copyme 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 01-December 14

Posted 09 December 2014 - 04:10 AM

Ok thank you, i update with composer with the good rights and the error gone.

Is it possible to instantiate multiple charts in the same page ? How to use the widget to have multiple graphics in the same page ?

Br,
0

#8 User is offline   Milo Schuman 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 25
  • Joined: 17-September 10

Posted 09 December 2014 - 10:27 AM

Yes. Just include multiple widgets. Each widget corresponds to one chart.
0

#9 User is offline   Jeff Spotts 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: 05-December 14

Posted 10 February 2015 - 07:48 PM

Great widget. Had no problem getting it installed and rendering a nice looking multi-series line chart. One issue has me confounded, which is setting the width and height of my chart. I've tried wrapping the widget in a container div styled at width:100%, as suggested in the Highcharts docs, and I've also set the width and height option properties in the widget. No matter what I've tried, when I inspect the element I see that the highchairs-container style sets width at 600px and height at 400px. My 100% width container is just over 1100px wide so it's not a constraint. I'm clearly doing something wrong. Any help will be greatly appreciated!
0

#10 User is offline   Milo Schuman 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 25
  • Joined: 17-September 10

Posted 11 February 2015 - 10:50 AM

Jeff, I'm unable to reproduce your issue. Could you post sample code?
0

#11 User is offline   Jeff Spotts 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: 05-December 14

Posted 11 February 2015 - 05:26 PM

Milo, I just figured this out. I'd misread the Highcharts API Reference discussion on setting width and height. Once I'd clicked through to the JSFiddle example I realized my mistake. I was passing values as strings, e.g., 'width' => '1100px' instead of the correct approach shown in the code excerpt below.

'options' => [
'chart' => ['width' => 1100,
'height' => 734],

Works brilliantly now that I'm on the right track. Thanks again for a great widget.

Jeff
0

#12 User is offline   domenor 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 10
  • Joined: 11-February 15

Posted 22 April 2015 - 07:01 AM

Hi, How I can add json data like this?

$.getJSON("data.php", function(json) {
		options.xAxis.categories = json[0]['data'];
	        options.series[0] = json[1];
	        options.series[1] = json[2];
	        options.series[2] = json[3];
		chart = new Highcharts.Chart(options);
	        });


This file was make from db:


.....

while($r = mysqli_fetch_array($query, MYSQLI_BOTH)) 
{

    $category['data'][] = $r['field_1'];
    $series1['data'][] = $r['field_2'];
    $series2['data'][] = $r['field_3'];
    $series3['data'][] = $r['field_4'];

}

$result = array();
array_push($result,$category);
array_push($result,$series1);
array_push($result,$series2);
array_push($result,$series3);

print json_encode($result, JSON_NUMERIC_CHECK);

mysqli_close($link);


Thanks
0

#13 User is offline   Milo Schuman 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 25
  • Joined: 17-September 10

Posted 22 April 2015 - 10:17 AM

domenor, I've added documentation for this exact case. Check https://github.com/m...es/highstock.md, and let me know if you have any questions.
0

#14 User is offline   hajdar 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 25
  • Joined: 16-November 13

Posted 02 May 2015 - 08:39 AM

Would you please provide a real example with model, controller and view
Thanks
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users