Yii Framework Forum: Cactiverecord::save() Fail On Update - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Cactiverecord::save() Fail On Update Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   lizel 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 26-November 13

Posted 26 November 2013 - 11:58 PM

Hi guys, nice to meet you all. I'm new to YII and try to understand how the framework works. so i need your opinions along the way.

I have problem with this codes (see below), i have two classes, one called Identity and inherits CActiveRecord, and other called TheIdentity and inherits Identity.

"The Identity" is a class which inherits "Identity" class. I did this because i want to keep the "Identity" class untouched, and add codes to its child. Since PHP has no partial class feature like .NET Tech.

When i tried to insert using this short codes, it worked just fine. But when i tried to update, YII raised error duplicate record. Obviously this was because YII tried to insert not update the record. How CActiveRecord::save() actually works? it has been four days to get around this problem, please help. Thanks.

Identity Table's codes
CREATE TABLE IF NOT EXISTS `IDENTITY` (
  `id` INT NOT NULL,
  `name` VARCHAR(50) NOT NULL,
  `email` VARCHAR(100) NOT NULL,
  `mobile` VARCHAR(20) NOT NULL,
  `password` VARCHAR(50) NOT NULL,
  `isEncrypted` TINYINT(1) NOT NULL DEFAULT false,
  `currentAES` INT NOT NULL,
  `futureAES` INT NULL,
  PRIMARY KEY (`id`),
  INDEX `fk_IDENTITY_AESKEY1_idx` (`currentAES` ASC),
  INDEX `fk_IDENTITY_AESKEY2_idx` (`futureAES` ASC),
  CONSTRAINT `fk_IDENTITY_AESKEY1`
    FOREIGN KEY (`currentAES`)
    REFERENCES `APLIKASIKU`.`AESKEY` (`id`)
    ON DELETE NO ACTION
    ON UPDATE NO ACTION,
  CONSTRAINT `fk_IDENTITY_AESKEY2`
    FOREIGN KEY (`futureAES`)
    REFERENCES `APLIKASIKU`.`AESKEY` (`id`)
    ON DELETE NO ACTION
    ON UPDATE NO ACTION)
ENGINE = InnoDB


Identity Class's codes
<?php

/**
 * This is the model class for table "IDENTITY".
 *
 * The followings are the available columns in table 'IDENTITY':
 * @property integer $id
 * @property string $name
 * @property string $email
 * @property string $mobile
 * @property string $password
 * @property integer $isEncrypted
 * @property integer $currentAES
 * @property integer $futureAES
 *
 * The followings are the available model relations:
 * @property AESKEY $currentAES0
 * @property AESKEY $futureAES0
 * @property NOTIFICATION[] $nOTIFICATIONs
 * @property TRANSACTION[] $tRANSACTIONs
 * @property UPDATE[] $uPDATEs
 */
class IDENTITY extends CActiveRecord
{
	function __construct()
	{
		parent::__construct();
	}
	/**
	 * @return string the associated database table name
	 */
	public function tableName()
	{
		return 'IDENTITY';
	}

	/**
	 * @return array validation rules for model attributes.
	 */
	public function rules()
	{
		// NOTE: you should only define rules for those attributes that
		// will receive user inputs.
		return array(
			array('id, name, email, mobile, password', 'required'),
			array('id, isEncrypted', 'numerical', 'integerOnly'=>true),
			array('password', 'length', 'min'=>5),
			array('name, password', 'length', 'max'=>50),
			array('email', 'length', 'max'=>100),
			array('mobile', 'length', 'max'=>20),
			// The following rule is used by search().
			// @todo Please remove those attributes that should not be searched.
			array('id, name, email, mobile, password, isEncrypted, currentAES, futureAES', 'safe', 'on'=>'search'),
		);
	}

	/**
	 * @return array relational rules.
	 */
	public function relations()
	{
		// NOTE: you may need to adjust the relation name and the related
		// class name for the relations automatically generated below.
		return array(
			'currentAES0' => array(self::BELONGS_TO, 'AESKEY', 'currentAES'),
			'futureAES0' => array(self::BELONGS_TO, 'AESKEY', 'futureAES'),
			'NOTIFICATIONs' => array(self::HAS_MANY, 'NOTIFICATION', 'IDENTITY_id'),
			'TRANSACTIONs' => array(self::HAS_MANY, 'TRANSACTION', 'IDENTITY_id'),
			'UPDATEs' => array(self::HAS_MANY, 'UPDATE', 'IDENTITY_id'),
		);
	}

	/**
	 * @return array customized attribute labels (name=>label)
	 */
	public function attributeLabels()
	{
		return array(
			'id' => 'ID',
			'name' => 'Name',
			'email' => 'Email',
			'mobile' => 'Mobile',
			'password' => 'Password',
			'isEncrypted' => 'Is Encrypted',
			'currentAES' => 'Current Aes',
			'futureAES' => 'Future Aes',
		);
	}

	/**
	 * Retrieves a list of models based on the current search/filter conditions.
	 *
	 * Typical usecase:
	 * - Initialize the model fields with values from filter form.
	 * - Execute this method to get CActiveDataProvider instance which will filter
	 * models according to data in model fields.
	 * - Pass data provider to CGridView, CListView or any similar widget.
	 *
	 * @return CActiveDataProvider the data provider that can return the models
	 * based on the search/filter conditions.
	 */
	public function search()
	{
		// @todo Please modify the following code to remove attributes that should not be searched.

		$criteria=new CDbCriteria;

		$criteria->compare('id',$this->id);
		$criteria->compare('name',$this->name,true);
		$criteria->compare('email',$this->email,true);
		$criteria->compare('mobile',$this->mobile,true);
		$criteria->compare('password',$this->password,true);
		$criteria->compare('isEncrypted',$this->isEncrypted);
		$criteria->compare('currentAES',$this->currentAES);
		$criteria->compare('futureAES',$this->futureAES);

		return new CActiveDataProvider($this, array(
			'criteria'=>$criteria,
		));
	}

	/**
	 * Returns the static model of the specified AR class.
	 * Please note that you should have this exact method in all your CActiveRecord descendants!
	 * @param string $className active record class name.
	 * @return IDENTITY the static model class
	 */
	public static function model($className=__CLASS__)
	{
		return parent::model($className);
	}
}


The Identity Class's codes
<?php

class TheIdentity extends IDENTITY
{
	function __construct()
	{
		parent::__construct();
		
		$this->onBeforeSave = array($this, 'handleBeforeSave');
	}
	
	public static function model($className=__CLASS__)
	{
		return parent::model($className);
	}
	
	protected function handleBeforeSave($event)
	{	
		if($this->isEncrypted == 0 || $this->isEncrypted == null)
		{
			$record = TheAESKey::model()->latest($this->tableName())->find();
			if($record == null) 
				throw new Exception($this->tableName() . " is not associated with AESKEY");
			else
			{
				$this->setEncryptedPassword($record->encrypt($this->password));
				$this->setCurrentAES($record->id);
			}
		}
		echo $this->isNewRecord;
		$event->isValid = false;
	}
	
	public function setPassword($password)
	{
		$this->password = $password;
		$this->isEncrypted = 0;
	}
	
	public function setEncryptedPassword($password)
	{
		$this->password = $password;
		$this->isEncrypted = 1;
	}
	
	public function getPassword()
	{
		return $this->password;
	}
	
	public function setCurrentAES($currentAES)
	{
		$this->currentAES = $currentAES;
	}
	
	public function getCurrentAES()
	{
		return $this->currentAES;
	}
}

0

#2 User is offline   nineinchnick 

  • Master Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 622
  • Joined: 12-September 11
  • Location:Bialystok, Poland

Posted 27 November 2013 - 05:37 AM

Use the source, Luke!

Open up the api docs for CActiveRecord.save() and click on the 'show' button.
Don't be a dick.
0

#3 User is offline   lizel 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 26-November 13

Posted 28 November 2013 - 09:27 AM

View Postnineinchnick, on 27 November 2013 - 05:37 AM, said:

Use the source, Luke!

Open up the api docs for CActiveRecord.save() and click on the 'show' button.


Hi nineinchnick, I read the link you gave to me, but it didn't answer the question why TheIdentity::save() recognised as attempt to insert instead of update. Another fact, i tried to update using "Identity" class, and surprisingly work. The record was updated successfully. Is there something missing in "TheIdentity" class?
0

#4 User is offline   lizel 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3
  • Joined: 26-November 13

Posted 28 November 2013 - 11:03 PM

it seems i got friend with same issue, Isnewrecord Returning True On Model Instantiated By Findbypk().
0

#5 User is offline   nineinchnick 

  • Master Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 622
  • Joined: 12-September 11
  • Location:Bialystok, Poland

Posted 29 November 2013 - 03:55 AM

You override the constructor and don't pass the scenario. Maybe that's the reason.

See the comment for the constructor in CActiveRecord, it tells you not to do it unless absolutely necessary.
Don't be a dick.
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users