Yii Framework Forum: How To Increase The Cuploaded File Size - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

How To Increase The Cuploaded File Size Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   shobana_chandrasekar 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 56
  • Joined: 06-September 13
  • Location:Bangalore

Posted 15 November 2013 - 08:56 AM

Hi ,

I have doubt in cuploadedfile ,in that file image files are uploaded perfectly But the video files not uploaded .If i upload the video it throws the error:ur uploaded file size greater than 2Mb how do i rectify it.

Any one know please tell me

Thank u
0

#2 User is offline   Kostas Apazidis (KonApaz) 

  • Elite Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,335
  • Joined: 21-February 11
  • Location:Greece

Posted 15 November 2013 - 09:31 AM

Hi

did you have set rules like that ?
public function rules()
{
 return  array(
            ...
            array(, 
                    'file',
                    'maxSize'=>1024 * 1024 * 2,
                    'tooLarge'=>'The file was larger than 2MB...',
            ),
        );
}



also check the limi of php.ini
http://www.cyberciti...p-upload-limit/
Yii is the best php framework in the world!
It is also powerful and flexible for large scale websites
find our demo Yii extension on www.webkit.gr
Is it post useful? please v++ ;)
0

#3 User is offline   shobana_chandrasekar 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 56
  • Joined: 06-September 13
  • Location:Bangalore

Posted 15 November 2013 - 09:37 AM

Thank u 4 ur reply KonApaz

I didn't define any size but it shows the error.

And one more doubt php.ini means.where it should be placed .

View PostKonApaz, on 15 November 2013 - 09:31 AM, said:

Hi

did you have set rules like that ?
public function rules()
{
 return  array(
            ...
            array(, 
                    'file',
                    'maxSize'=>1024 * 1024 * 2,
                    'tooLarge'=>'The file was larger than 2MB...',
            ),
        );
}



also check the limi of php.ini
http://www.cyberciti...p-upload-limit/

0

#4 User is offline   Kostas Apazidis (KonApaz) 

  • Elite Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,335
  • Joined: 21-February 11
  • Location:Greece

Posted 15 November 2013 - 09:44 AM

View Postshobana_chandrasekar, on 15 November 2013 - 09:37 AM, said:

Thank u 4 ur reply KonApaz

I didn't define any size but it shows the error.

And one more doubt php.ini means.where it should be placed .


you have to change upload_max_filesize in php.ini file, so which server you user?
wampserver,xampserver,lampserver or online server?
Yii is the best php framework in the world!
It is also powerful and flexible for large scale websites
find our demo Yii extension on www.webkit.gr
Is it post useful? please v++ ;)
0

#5 User is offline   Ahamed Rifaideen 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 383
  • Joined: 14-February 13
  • Location:chennai, tamilnadu

Posted 15 November 2013 - 11:02 AM

View PostKonApaz, on 15 November 2013 - 09:44 AM, said:

you have to change upload_max_filesize in php.ini file, so which server you user?
wampserver,xampserver,lampserver or online server?

how to tell php to parse custom php.ini on hosted server
My Blog - Yii Learner
0

#6 User is offline   Kostas Apazidis (KonApaz) 

  • Elite Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,335
  • Joined: 21-February 11
  • Location:Greece

Posted 15 November 2013 - 12:56 PM

View PostAhamed Rifaideen, on 15 November 2013 - 11:02 AM, said:

how to tell php to parse custom php.ini on hosted server


ini_get('upload_max_filesize' to get value or
ini_set('upload_max_filesize', '20M'); to set
Yii is the best php framework in the world!
It is also powerful and flexible for large scale websites
find our demo Yii extension on www.webkit.gr
Is it post useful? please v++ ;)
0

#7 User is offline   Ronald van Belzen 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 147
  • Joined: 04-July 13
  • Location:The Netherlands

Posted 15 November 2013 - 01:11 PM

View PostKonApaz, on 15 November 2013 - 12:56 PM, said:

ini_get('upload_max_filesize' to get value or
ini_set('upload_max_filesize', '20M'); to set


And use the ".user.ini" file that is supported since PHP 5.3.0.
http://php.net/manua...le.per-user.php
0

#8 User is offline   shobana_chandrasekar 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 56
  • Joined: 06-September 13
  • Location:Bangalore

Posted 15 November 2013 - 11:27 PM

I m using wampserver

View PostKonApaz, on 15 November 2013 - 09:44 AM, said:

you have to change upload_max_filesize in php.ini file, so which server you user?
wampserver,xampserver,lampserver or online server?

0

#9 User is offline   Ahamed Rifaideen 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 383
  • Joined: 14-February 13
  • Location:chennai, tamilnadu

Posted 16 November 2013 - 02:09 AM

View PostRonald_, on 15 November 2013 - 01:11 PM, said:

And use the ".user.ini" file that is supported since PHP 5.3.0.
http://php.net/manua...le.per-user.php

I don't understand what the php site says about ini files. could you please explain what are they saying
My Blog - Yii Learner
0

#10 User is offline   shobana_chandrasekar 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 56
  • Joined: 06-September 13
  • Location:Bangalore

Posted 27 November 2013 - 02:13 AM

Hi gud mrng ,
0

#11 User is offline   shobana_chandrasekar 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 56
  • Joined: 06-September 13
  • Location:Bangalore

Posted 27 November 2013 - 02:15 AM

hi gud mrng,

I have one doubt about strobe media player.

In that extension i used the coding in view part.In the widget i changed only the src attribute .

I got an error when i run the video,

We are unable to connect to the content you have requested.we apologize for the inconvenience.

Please if anyone know that answer tell me how do i rectify it.


0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users