Yii Framework Forum: Yii Tooltipster - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Yii Tooltipster Rate Topic: ****- 1 Votes

#1 User is offline   winkmei5ter 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 21-August 13

Posted 07 November 2013 - 07:35 AM

Hi Guys, sorry I am a newbie when it comes to Yii extensions, as I am still trying to get my head around the whole Yii concept.

Right now, I downloaded the Yii Tooltipster extension to install and use within my Yii application. Now when i unzipped the Tooltipster folder I ended up with a folder and a file, one being the assets fodler, which I presume you merge with the assests folder of the main Yii application and tooltipster php file which I also assumed you placed int the extensions folder under the protected folder.

According the installation guide you just call tooltipster as a widget,

$this->widget('ext.tooltipster.tooltipster');

<a href="http://www.yiiframework.com" class="tooltipster" title="This is my link's tooltip message!">
    Link
</a>


Done, but when I try and run this page I get this error,

The asset "C:\xampp\htdocs\Websites\facebookAppV3\protected\extensions\tooltipster/assets" to be published does not exist.

I was hoping you guys could shed some light on what I am doing wrong?

Cheers
0

#2 User is offline   chandran 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 488
  • Joined: 08-October 12
  • Location:Austria

Posted 07 November 2013 - 11:35 AM

Hi,

Please follow steps

1) Extract tooltipster.zip
2) Dont move any file or folder anywhere .. :) this is important
3) Check the following structure
tooltipster
-- asset
-- css
-- js
-- tooltipster.php

4) Load the widget

$this->widget('ext.tooltipster.tooltipster',
array(
'identifier'=>'.tooltipster',
'options'=>array('position'=>'top-left',
'delay'=>10,
'fixedWidth'=>300,
'speed'=>200,
)
)
);
5) Bind with anchor tag
<?php echo CHtml::link(CHtml::encode('Hello'),array('disabled'=>false),array('title'=>'This is example link','class'=>'tooltipster')); ?>

6) Goto link hello and place your cursor.. you should see tooltip.

I hope this will solve your problem..
Thanks
chandran nepolean

My own extension:
http://www.yiiframew...sion/ejqueryte/

My wiki
http://www.yiiframew...checkboxcolumn/

If it work dont hesitate to click +1 button
0

#3 User is offline   winkmei5ter 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 21-August 13

Posted 08 November 2013 - 02:33 AM

Hi,

Thanks so much, tried it this morning and now working like a dream. Just one more thing, with extensions then is it safe to assume that what ever is included in the downloaded extension you can just keep in the extensions folder under the protected folder of the Yii application? Or does it rely entirely on what extension you are trying to use and how you are trying to integrate it in to the application?

Cheers.
0

#4 User is offline   chandran 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 488
  • Joined: 08-October 12
  • Location:Austria

Posted 08 November 2013 - 03:54 AM

Hi,

For your information

Every extenstion which, you are downloading from yiiframework site works same..

This is the default steps to install any extension.

I hope that, i have answered your question :)
Thanks
chandran nepolean

My own extension:
http://www.yiiframew...sion/ejqueryte/

My wiki
http://www.yiiframew...checkboxcolumn/

If it work dont hesitate to click +1 button
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users