Yii Framework Forum: Multimodelform On Update Inserts A Blank New Record - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Multimodelform On Update Inserts A Blank New Record Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   sandeep kaushik 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 18
  • Joined: 22-August 13

Posted 17 October 2013 - 09:44 PM

hi,
multimodelform on update inserts a blank new record.
how to rectify please help.
0

#2 User is offline   sandeep kaushik 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 18
  • Joined: 22-August 13

Posted 17 October 2013 - 09:45 PM

hi,
how to view multimodelform after create/update in detailview?
0

#3 User is offline   Nisanth thulasi 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 68
  • Joined: 10-July 12
  • Location:Kochi

Posted 18 October 2013 - 12:30 AM

Hi

please go through it, this will help you

single form to collect data for two or more models
Thanks
Nisanth Thulasi
0

#4 User is offline   sandeep kaushik 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 18
  • Joined: 22-August 13

Posted 22 October 2013 - 12:53 AM

View PostNisanth thulasi, on 18 October 2013 - 12:30 AM, said:

Hi

please go through it, this will help you

single form to collect data for two or more models



Thanks for your reply.
I Already gone through this i made it which works fine!
But after successfull saving i want to redirect to view the complete form.

2. I also having problem with multimodelform which inserts and maintains a blank record with my original record either i create new record or update record or delete record.
0

#5 User is offline   massimilianoarceri 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 2
  • Joined: 24-January 13
  • Location:Turin

Posted 23 October 2013 - 10:26 AM

I have the same too...
settting : 'hideCopyTemplate'=>false, (in widget)
No blank new record...but not any records!
:P
new blank record is due to hidecopyfield
0

#6 User is offline   rickie828 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1
  • Joined: 15-June 12

Posted 23 January 2014 - 02:38 AM

View Postmassimilianoarceri, on 23 October 2013 - 10:26 AM, said:

I have the same too...
settting : 'hideCopyTemplate'=>false, (in widget)
No blank new record...but not any records!
:P
new blank record is due to hidecopyfield


I am having the same issue, but this doesn't help my case.
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users