if logic advice needed

Hi all,

I am new to Yii and OOP in general. I have installed yii and it’s behaving great so far. I decided to play around with it with the sole purpose to learn. What I am trying to do is prevent the login page from displaying if the user has already logged in. So after you login you can still call index.php?r=site/login and the login page would display asking for your user/pass no matter whether you are logged in or not. So what I did is in my login.php file (views/login.php) added the following logic:

if(Yii::app()->user->isGuest)

{

....show login form

}else{

echo "You are already logged in!";

}

The above code works! However, I am not sure if I am following the MVC design pattern by adding the above logic in a view file. Can you please advise me if there is a better way to apply this logic rather than in the view file?

Cheers,

T.

Probably the most vital solution is to setup accessRules in SiteController and deny site/login for logged in users.

How about:

if(Yii::app()->user->isGuest)

{

$this->render('loginform', array(...));

}else{

$this->render('alreadyloggedin', array(...));

}

This works brilliant. Thanks so much. Another question I have:

Yii renders the login page by:

$this->render('login',array('form'=>$form));

‘login’ - is the naming convention for the login.php file but I don’t understand the convention for the array(‘form’=>$form). $form is declared in the actionLogin but what is the convention for ‘form’(the key). If I change it to array(‘form1’=>$form) it won’t work. I searched for this all over but was unable to find the answer.

Thanks in advance,

T.

That’s the data that is passed to the view. array(‘form1’=>$form) will pass the data in $form to the view, but it will be accessible via $form1, not $form

I like to have my login pages simply throw an error if the user is already logged in. To do that, listen to what pestaa said.

http://www.yiiframework.com/doc/guide/topics.auth#access-control-filter