Yii Framework Forum: Boolean Validator And True Value - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Boolean Validator And True Value Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   jira 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 10
  • Joined: 11-May 13

Posted 23 July 2013 - 02:28 PM

Hello,

how can I make the boolean validator set the attribute to true only when the value equals the trueValue?
It sets it to true even when it is empty.

Thank you
0

#2 User is offline   KonApaz 

  • Elite Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,325
  • Joined: 21-February 11
  • Location:Greece

Posted 23 July 2013 - 03:44 PM

Hi,

try this
array('yourattribute','boolean','allowEmpty'=>false),

or
array('yourattribute','compare','compareValue'=>true),

Yii is the best php framework in the world!
find our demo Yii extension on www.webkit.gr
Is it post useful? please v++ ;)
0

#3 User is offline   jira 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 10
  • Joined: 11-May 13

Posted 23 July 2013 - 04:11 PM

Hi

View PostKonApaz, on 23 July 2013 - 03:44 PM, said:

try this
array('yourattribute','boolean','allowEmpty'=>false),


This doesn't work. I get a error when the posted value is empty.

Quote

array('yourattribute','compare','compareValue'=>true),


This doesn't work either. It always sets the attribute to true.

Is there really no way to use a simple checkbox with Yii?

Regards,
Jiri
0

#4 User is offline   KonApaz 

  • Elite Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,325
  • Joined: 21-February 11
  • Location:Greece

Posted 23 July 2013 - 04:41 PM

View Postjira, on 23 July 2013 - 04:11 PM, said:

Hi

This doesn't work. I get a error when the posted value is empty.

This doesn't work either. It always sets the attribute to true.

Is there really no way to use a simple checkbox with Yii?

Regards,
Jiri



I tested both of two validators and work fine!
Are you sure threr is no any other suspected code? post your model/action/view code...
Yii is the best php framework in the world!
find our demo Yii extension on www.webkit.gr
Is it post useful? please v++ ;)
0

#5 User is offline   jira 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 10
  • Joined: 11-May 13

Posted 23 July 2013 - 04:55 PM

View PostKonApaz, on 23 July 2013 - 04:41 PM, said:

I tested both of two validators and work fine!
Are you sure threr is no any other suspected code? post your model/action/view code...


View is a simple form with a standard checkbox. It is hand written no Yii involved.
<input type="checkbox" name="NewItemForm[riapproved"] value="on"/>


Model and controller are attached.

Thank you,
Jiri

Attached File(s)


0

#6 User is offline   KonApaz 

  • Elite Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,325
  • Joined: 21-February 11
  • Location:Greece

Posted 23 July 2013 - 05:21 PM

View Postjira, on 23 July 2013 - 04:55 PM, said:

View is a simple form with a standard checkbox. It is hand written no Yii involved.
<input type="checkbox" name="NewItemForm[riapproved"] value="on"/>


Model and controller are attached.

Thank you,
Jiri


array('rememberMe','boolean', 'trueValue' => 'on','allowEmpty' => false), //false not true!

Yii is the best php framework in the world!
find our demo Yii extension on www.webkit.gr
Is it post useful? please v++ ;)
0

#7 User is offline   jira 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 10
  • Joined: 11-May 13

Posted 24 July 2013 - 04:11 AM

View PostKonApaz, on 23 July 2013 - 05:21 PM, said:

array('rememberMe','boolean', 'trueValue' => 'on','allowEmpty' => false), //false not true!



Hi,

yes I tried that, but then I get a validation error that the value must be either 'on' or 'off'.
I actually tried nearly ever possible permutation of validators and configuration options. None has worked.

So now I ended up doing manual validation in controller. Ugly but works.

Jiri
0

#8 User is offline   KonApaz 

  • Elite Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,325
  • Joined: 21-February 11
  • Location:Greece

Posted 24 July 2013 - 07:28 AM

View Postjira, on 24 July 2013 - 04:11 AM, said:

Hi,

yes I tried that, but then I get a validation error that the value must be either 'on' or 'off'.
I actually tried nearly ever possible permutation of validators and configuration options. None has worked.

So now I ended up doing manual validation in controller. Ugly but works.

Jiri


Did you modify your code? I can't find the 'off' in your code?

Also check the
<input type="checkbox" name="NewItemForm[riapproved"] value="on"/>

must be
<input type="checkbox" name="NewItemForm[riapproved]" value="on"/>


Finaly, how assign the inputs of form? RequestItem not same of NewItemForm
give us the controller/action code
Yii is the best php framework in the world!
find our demo Yii extension on www.webkit.gr
Is it post useful? please v++ ;)
0

#9 User is offline   Tsunami 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 150
  • Joined: 16-February 12

Posted 24 July 2013 - 07:59 AM

Browsers don't send any value when the checkbox is unchecked, causing your validator to error. CHtml::checkBox() has the "uncheckValue" option, which creates a hidden input that's sent when the checkbox is unchecked.
1

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users