Yii Framework Forum: Change Captcha Url - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Change Captcha Url Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   KonApaz 

  • Elite Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,325
  • Joined: 21-February 11
  • Location:Greece

Posted 28 May 2013 - 09:54 AM

Hi Everyone

I want to change the default url of the captcha
for example on refresh captcha link I want

r=mymodule/action1/mycaptcha&refresh=1&_=8766547

Instead of default

r=mymodule/action1/captcha&refresh=1&_=8766547

How to achieve this?
Yii is the best php framework in the world!
find our demo Yii extension on www.webkit.gr
Is it post useful? please v++ ;)
0

#2 User is offline   Keith 

  • Elite Member
  • Yii
  • Group: Moderators
  • Posts: 1,598
  • Joined: 04-March 10
  • Location:UK

Posted 28 May 2013 - 09:59 AM

CCaptcha::captchaAction()

Aside from that, you'll need to change the configuration of the action in the controller (and the access rules).
1

#3 User is offline   KonApaz 

  • Elite Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,325
  • Joined: 21-February 11
  • Location:Greece

Posted 28 May 2013 - 10:36 AM

View PostKeith, on 28 May 2013 - 09:59 AM, said:

CCaptcha::captchaAction()

Aside from that, you'll need to change the configuration of the action in the controller (and the access rules).


Keith,

I changed the widget settings like this

$this->widget('CCaptcha',array('captchaAction'=>'mycaptcha'));


Also I changed the accessRules to mycaptcha (as we have conversation in previous post :) )
Everything works ok (no broken images, refresh etc) except the submitted form.
When the validate form called then error exception occurs

The CCaptchaValidator.action "captcha" is not valid.
I can't change the validator name in CFormModel

array('verifyCode', 'captcha', 'allowEmpty' => !CCaptcha::checkRequirements()),


because the validator name is 'captcha'

Any suggestion ?
Yii is the best php framework in the world!
find our demo Yii extension on www.webkit.gr
Is it post useful? please v++ ;)
0

#4 User is offline   KonApaz 

  • Elite Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,325
  • Joined: 21-February 11
  • Location:Greece

Posted 28 May 2013 - 10:44 AM

For second time today I found the solution

I have to assign both widget and CFormModel rule validator the same setting 'captchaAction'

Keith, just became a member with triple Reputation number :)
Yii is the best php framework in the world!
find our demo Yii extension on www.webkit.gr
Is it post useful? please v++ ;)
0

#5 User is offline   Keith 

  • Elite Member
  • Yii
  • Group: Moderators
  • Posts: 1,598
  • Joined: 04-March 10
  • Location:UK

Posted 28 May 2013 - 10:50 AM

View PostKonApaz, on 28 May 2013 - 10:44 AM, said:

Keith, just became a member with triple Reputation number :)


This is truly an honour. I'd like to take this opportunity to thank all my fans and the people who have supported me and helped me to get where I am today. ;)

Edit:
I just want to clarify that the above comment is slathered with British sarcasm, before I get lynched... :D
0

#6 User is offline   waterloomatt 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 545
  • Joined: 09-April 10

Posted 28 May 2013 - 11:20 AM

View PostKeith, on 28 May 2013 - 10:50 AM, said:

This is truly an honour. I'd like to take this opportunity to thank all my fans and the people who have supported me and helped me to get where I am today. ;)

Edit:
I just want to clarify that the above comment is slathered with British sarcasm, before I get lynched... :D


Too late, mob is on their way! Sorry pal.
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users