Yii Framework Forum: Problem with CamelCase in forum? - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Problem with CamelCase in forum? Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Mike 

  • Elite Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 3,016
  • Joined: 06-October 08
  • Location:Upper Palatinate

Posted 14 September 2009 - 05:02 AM

I just saw that camelcase seems to get auto corrected to lowercase now sometimes by the forum.

Test:
(all the following use the correct class names with upper/lowercase letters mixed)

Cbehavior
CModelBehavoir

Edit:
I posted CBehavior with upper case "B". It get's modified to lowercase "b" when i save the message.
0

#2 User is offline   qiang 

  • Yii Project Lead
  • Yii
  • Group: Yii Dev Team
  • Posts: 5,892
  • Joined: 04-October 08
  • Location:DC, USA

Posted 14 September 2009 - 09:12 PM

yeah, I noticed that too. Will report it as a bug.
0

#3 User is offline   qiang 

  • Yii Project Lead
  • Yii
  • Group: Yii Dev Team
  • Posts: 5,892
  • Joined: 04-October 08
  • Location:DC, USA

Posted 15 September 2009 - 08:21 PM

IPB staff confirmed the bug, but they won't fix it until other more important bugs are fixed. :(
0

#4 User is offline   pestaa 

  • past Yii dev member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 705
  • Joined: 07-May 09
  • Location:Hungary

Posted 16 September 2009 - 02:56 AM

Is this serious? This attitude is unacceptable from an international software corporate. Their product is used on live servers! How can they allow themselves to let bugs be alive?
0

#5 User is offline   qiang 

  • Yii Project Lead
  • Yii
  • Group: Yii Dev Team
  • Posts: 5,892
  • Joined: 04-October 08
  • Location:DC, USA

Posted 16 September 2009 - 07:35 AM

They do have the reason. The bug is caused by the security filter. It means fixing the bug may introduce other security issues. Anyway, I don't like their way of processing the post contents. You may see problems when you try to edit an existing post.
0

#6 User is offline   pestaa 

  • past Yii dev member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 705
  • Joined: 07-May 09
  • Location:Hungary

Posted 17 September 2009 - 07:13 AM

View Postqiang, on 16 September 2009 - 07:35 AM, said:

It means fixing the bug may introduce other security issues.

Then fix them all. It's quite unpleasant experience to see how invision services handles this case.
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users