Yii Framework Forum: Problem To Access View Or Controller - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Problem To Access View Or Controller Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   Bal Singh 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 14-May 13
  • Location:India

Posted 25 May 2013 - 05:21 AM

Hi,
When we create a crud or model from table named product_detail, then gii create a model named as ProductDetail and controller named as ProductDetailController and view named as productDetail.
Now the problem is that when we try to access a create action in url by type localhost/projectname/productdetail/create then page not found error is displayed on linux but in window its work fine
We also set caseSensitive false in config/main.php file under urlManager

So but is the problem.
Thanks
0

#2 User is offline   softark 

  • Keep It Simple
  • Yii
  • Group: Moderators
  • Posts: 2,083
  • Joined: 16-February 11
  • Location:Japan

Posted 25 May 2013 - 05:48 AM

Hi Bal, welcome to the forum.

Unfortunately setting 'caseSensitive' to false is not a very good choice according to the reference.
It looks more cumbersome than convenient. :(

http://www.yiiframew...ensitive-detail
0

#3 User is offline   Bal Singh 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 14-May 13
  • Location:India

Posted 26 May 2013 - 12:10 AM

View Postsoftark, on 25 May 2013 - 05:48 AM, said:

Hi Bal, welcome to the forum.

Unfortunately setting 'caseSensitive' to false is not a very good choice according to the reference.
It looks more cumbersome than convenient. :(

http://www.yiiframew...ensitive-detail


Thanks Softark
So if i want to use 'caseSensitive' to false then model name and crud name will not be camelcase.
Am i right?
0

#4 User is offline   softark 

  • Keep It Simple
  • Yii
  • Group: Moderators
  • Posts: 2,083
  • Joined: 16-February 11
  • Location:Japan

Posted 26 May 2013 - 02:37 AM

I'm not quite sure, because I have never used that configuration. But the reference reads that you must use lower-case names for controllers and actions.
0

#5 User is offline   Bal Singh 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 6
  • Joined: 14-May 13
  • Location:India

Posted 27 May 2013 - 12:32 AM

View Postsoftark, on 26 May 2013 - 02:37 AM, said:

I'm not quite sure, because I have never used that configuration. But the reference reads that you must use lower-case names for controllers and actions.



Ok
Thank you
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users