Yii Dashboard Bug Discussion

Hi,

Please use this thread for bugs related to http://www.yiiframework.com/extension/yii-dashboard/.

Thanks,

Matt

Good job!

But why should $this->adminMenu be in controller instead of view. I can’t make it work once in view.

Can you have a look at it?

It’s just my personal preference to manage the menus from the controller. I’ve found that admin menus regularly require some business rules (or permissions) applied to them and makes sense, for me, to do that in the controller.

You can access the menu via $this->adminMenu but I’ve implemented it using clips so if you want to edit it look under /admin/views/layouts/clips/_admin_clip.php[i]

[/i]

You can also rip out the inner contents of _admin_clip [size="2"]and paste it in layout2. This will restore it to the default way Yii implements menus. [/size]

[size="2"]Matt[/size]

Hi, guys,

Im new to Yii. I’ve downloaded your yii-dashboard and set it as demanded. Everything works fine, however I dont know how to set existing bootstrap gii (\protected\modules\admin\library\bootstrap\gii). Is it possible to use this gii tmp or should I use yii-bootstrap ext?

Thanks.

Thanks, I can see how it works now!

when i go to /admin in my production site :

include(AdminBootstrap.php) [<a href=‘function.include’>function.include</a>]: failed to open stream: No such file or directory

The yii config and all its the same as my development enviorment.

Im using yii bootstrap 2.03

any ideas ?

Currently I have installed admin module on my local machine, when I went to access site yee.lan/admin/ it gives 404 error , when I use yee.lan/index.php/admin/ it gives 'Unable to resolve the request “admin” '.

Could you explain me how to route module access to yee.lan/admin/ ?

K - this is a 2 step process

• [size="2"]Make sure your urlManager is configured to hide the script name[/size]

'urlManager' => array(

'urlFormat' => 'path',

'rules' => array(

'<controller:\w+>/<id:\d+>' => '<controller>/view',