Yii Framework Forum: [MODULE] phundament 2 - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

  • (9 Pages)
  • +
  • « First
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

[MODULE] phundament 2 A content management module for Yii Rate Topic: -----

#81 User is offline   CoLT 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 246
  • Joined: 22-November 09

Posted 30 March 2010 - 10:26 AM

View Postschmunk, on 30 March 2010 - 09:58 AM, said:

11.(b5) When in administrator's panel Cell is in front of new widget:

Which browser is this?

12.(b5) What new feature 'Pages -> Copy Page's should do? After copying couple of pages just site-map is updating, but nothing more 

That's pretty alpha here.

You can select a page to copy on the left and a parent page on the right.
If you have widgets in the souce page they will be copied to the new page.
If it's a P2Html widget its content will also be duplicated and linked with the new cell and page.


11.(b5) It's FireFox(all things here is tested on FireFox (I'll notice if problem occurs in other browsers after fixing FF))

12.(b5) Yeah, nice future feature! ;)
0

#82 User is offline   CoLT 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 246
  • Joined: 22-November 09

Posted 30 March 2010 - 10:51 AM

13.(b5) I have tried to update User's Profile update fields by adding 'firstName', 'lastName' as safe attributes in P2User.php model and configuring view userupdate.php accordingly:

    public function safeAttributes() {
        return array(
...
            // Safe attributes when user updates his info
            'userupdate'=>array('verifyEmail','firstName', 'lastName', 'newpassword','repeatpassword'),
        );
    }


	<div class="simple">
	<?php echo CHtml::activeLabelEx($user,'firstName'); ?>
	<?php echo CHtml::activeTextField($user,'firstName',array('size'=>45,'maxlength'=>45)); ?>
	</div>
	
	<div class="simple">
	<?php echo CHtml::activeLabelEx($user,'lastName'); ?>
	<?php echo CHtml::activeTextField($user,'lastName',array('size'=>45,'maxlength'=>45)); ?>
	</div>


Update field become available but update is not working.

CoLT
0

#83 User is offline   schmunk 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 578
  • Joined: 02-November 08
  • Location:Stuttgart, Germany

Posted 30 March 2010 - 11:02 AM

Quote

13.(b5) I have tried to update User's Profile update fields by adding 'firstName', 'lastName' as safe attributes in P2User.php model and configuring view userupdate.php accordingly:

Filed :) https://sourceforge....ament/ticket/32
Phundament - Yii Application Boilerplate with composer support
Fork on github

Follow phundament on Twitter

DevSystem: Mac OS X 10.7 - PHP 5.3 - Apache2 - Yii 1.1 / trunk - Firefox or Safari
0

#84 User is offline   CoLT 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 246
  • Joined: 22-November 09

Posted 01 April 2010 - 04:48 AM

View PostCoLT, on 30 March 2010 - 08:32 AM, said:

We've just generated a lot of bugs/solves/pending solves here, but I have to mention one important P2 weakness here:

Models/Cruds - they are weak in P2 when evaluating with what Yii has now(automatic search, editing buttons, etc.)

In my honourable opinion P2 should use what is already created + that easy CMS system you've just created and still creating eagerly!

9.(b5) After "model client" and "crud client" it does everything seemingly fine but I neither can update nor create any records in the table Client (Is this because ID(auto incremented) is added in the crud's view files)?

10.(b5) A list of bugs related with model/crud of P2:
  • No error are shown when trying to update/create a record.
  • Cruded form link 'Module' => default/index is 404
  • Listing items is taking too much user's screen (compared to Yii)
  • Add 'Displaying 1-x of x result(s).' eg. Displaying 1-5 of 15 result(s)
  • Add search possibility as in Yii (also advanced one +
    You may optionally enter a comparison operator (<, <=, >, >=, <> or =) at the beginning of each of your search values to specify how the comparison should be done. 
    )
  • Add update/view/delete buttons instead of links
  • To be continued.. :)



Not to mention the nice ideas you've already implemented by adding picker to date fields and etc!

Hope to get b6 soon with these must-be updates to see the first stable P2 release! ;)

CoLT


Are there any news on P2Crud'ing ? :) I believe the optimal way would be to use Yii's 1.1.1 Crud in P2 ;) now it is really powerful.

:) Pretty nice CMS grows here!

Best regards,
CoLT
0

#85 User is offline   schmunk 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 578
  • Joined: 02-November 08
  • Location:Stuttgart, Germany

Posted 01 April 2010 - 05:22 AM

Hi CoLT,

I fixed several bugs in the past days (see SVN), CRUD updates will take some time.
The module version, the upgrade guide and an updated release will be next.


Best regards,
schmunk
Phundament - Yii Application Boilerplate with composer support
Fork on github

Follow phundament on Twitter

DevSystem: Mac OS X 10.7 - PHP 5.3 - Apache2 - Yii 1.1 / trunk - Firefox or Safari
0

#86 User is offline   CoLT 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 246
  • Joined: 22-November 09

Posted 01 April 2010 - 05:25 AM

Nice to hear that ;)

I have some problems on taking SVN on Windows ;-) But I'll try to check the updates.

Thanks again!
CoLT
0

#87 User is offline   schmunk 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 578
  • Joined: 02-November 08
  • Location:Stuttgart, Germany

Posted 01 April 2010 - 07:19 AM

This subversion client works very nice in my Windows VM:
http://tortoisesvn.tigris.org/

And you may grep the nightly here:
http://download.phun....com/nightlies/
* cronjob not active yet
Phundament - Yii Application Boilerplate with composer support
Fork on github

Follow phundament on Twitter

DevSystem: Mac OS X 10.7 - PHP 5.3 - Apache2 - Yii 1.1 / trunk - Firefox or Safari
0

#88 User is offline   CoLT 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 246
  • Joined: 22-November 09

Posted 01 April 2010 - 08:11 AM

View Postschmunk, on 01 April 2010 - 07:19 AM, said:

This subversion client works very nice in my Windows VM:
http://tortoisesvn.tigris.org/


Thanks, just have fixed SVN with that ;-)

View Postschmunk, on 01 April 2010 - 07:19 AM, said:

And you may grep the nightly here:
http://download.phun....com/nightlies/
* cronjob not active yet


phundament2-app.tar.gz Size 45 :)

I'll recheck SVN now ;)

Thanks
CoLT
0

#89 User is offline   schmunk 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 578
  • Joined: 02-November 08
  • Location:Stuttgart, Germany

Posted 01 April 2010 - 09:41 AM

Uh, sorry, will fix this :o
Phundament - Yii Application Boilerplate with composer support
Fork on github

Follow phundament on Twitter

DevSystem: Mac OS X 10.7 - PHP 5.3 - Apache2 - Yii 1.1 / trunk - Firefox or Safari
0

#90 User is offline   CoLT 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 246
  • Joined: 22-November 09

Posted 01 April 2010 - 11:11 AM

View PostCoLT, on 29 March 2010 - 02:33 PM, said:

Oh yeah really;-) It should be pointed out somewhere in the docs ;)

Now it's ok.

But how do you implement Yiic Model/Crud/etc. in web app with P2? By hand?

Because after I model client, crud client, I access it by:
1. http://localhost/ssispii/www/client (looks really ugly without CSS and P2 interface:D )

And it does not show local characters in DB(also after using UTF-8 in local.php).

Shows "KregždytÄ—" instead of "Kregždytė"

2. http://localhost/ssi...ww/client/admin does not perform ajax search, gives blank screen.

I believe it's wise to exploit all Yii potential and work of auto CRUD ;-)

What's simple is genius.


1. Solved. The problem is only then main layout is missing(main layout specifies UTF-8 encoding)

2. Still pending.. Do you plan to exploit Yii 1.1.1 Crud to P2 by B6 release? :)

P.S. B5 install page does not find CSS, B3 install page was OK.

CoLT
0

#91 User is offline   CoLT 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 246
  • Joined: 22-November 09

Posted 01 April 2010 - 11:16 AM

View Postschmunk, on 13 March 2010 - 03:25 PM, said:

Check if deleting files in temp folders helps:
*appRoot/
* runtime
* www/assets
* www/runtime

Also check if config settings may differ, i.e. database or include paths.
Usually I use SVN updating my sites. But a manual move should also be possible.

What says the error log?

[edit]
Best practice is to install the app, your webserver also need permissions for the temp folders.


The problem was that Apache did not support RewriteEngine :)
0

#92 User is offline   CoLT 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 246
  • Joined: 22-November 09

Posted 01 April 2010 - 11:28 AM

Are there any hot fixes on this ticket ? http://sourceforge.n...ament/ticket/11
Regarding http://sourceforge.n...ament/ticket/33 it would be nice to throw an error like "Table 'A_Organization' has child table 'B_Branch'"

CoLT
0

#93 User is offline   CoLT 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 246
  • Joined: 22-November 09

Posted 05 April 2010 - 04:02 AM

View PostCoLT, on 01 April 2010 - 11:28 AM, said:

Are there any hot fixes on this ticket ? http://sourceforge.n...ament/ticket/11
Regarding http://sourceforge.n...ament/ticket/33 it would be nice to throw an error like "Table 'A_Organization' has child table 'B_Branch'"

CoLT


Any news?:)
0

#94 User is offline   schmunk 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 578
  • Joined: 02-November 08
  • Location:Stuttgart, Germany

Posted 05 April 2010 - 12:32 PM

Hi CoLT,

please check out beta 6 - no announcement yet :)
http://code.google.c.../downloads/list

Note: Updated module installation!
http://code.google.c...ki/Installation

Ticket #11 (old id on sf.net) should be fixed.
In your existing app, you can add this liine to fix it, in ./views/layouts/main.php, line 20
$criteria->order = "rank";


Ticket #33 - Update P2Page schema - DO NOT delete childs
is now here: http://code.google.c...ues/detail?id=9
(no updates yet, you may change your db schema with PHPmyAdmin as a hotfix)


Best regards,
schmunk

PS: Feeds are working now in SVN and PDF also, but you need PDFlib and swftools to get it fully working.
Phundament - Yii Application Boilerplate with composer support
Fork on github

Follow phundament on Twitter

DevSystem: Mac OS X 10.7 - PHP 5.3 - Apache2 - Yii 1.1 / trunk - Firefox or Safari
0

#95 User is offline   schmunk 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 578
  • Joined: 02-November 08
  • Location:Stuttgart, Germany

Posted 05 April 2010 - 01:11 PM

Issue 9 (former #33) fixed in SVN ... http://code.google.c...ues/detail?id=9
Phundament - Yii Application Boilerplate with composer support
Fork on github

Follow phundament on Twitter

DevSystem: Mac OS X 10.7 - PHP 5.3 - Apache2 - Yii 1.1 / trunk - Firefox or Safari
0

#96 User is offline   schmunk 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 578
  • Joined: 02-November 08
  • Location:Stuttgart, Germany

Posted 06 April 2010 - 07:00 AM

Regarding P2Crud'ing, you may also check out gii:
http://www.yiiframew...code-generator/
Phundament - Yii Application Boilerplate with composer support
Fork on github

Follow phundament on Twitter

DevSystem: Mac OS X 10.7 - PHP 5.3 - Apache2 - Yii 1.1 / trunk - Firefox or Safari
0

#97 User is offline   maciur 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 11
  • Joined: 06-April 10
  • Location:Poland

Posted 06 April 2010 - 12:36 PM

Hello!

I have problem with installation. Well, when I type ./yiic install, I received a message in the shell:

X-Powered-By: PHP/4.4.9
Content-type: text/html

<br />
<b>Parse error</b>:  syntax error, unexpected T_STRING, expecting T_OLD_FUNCTION or T_FUNCTION or T_VAR or '}' in <b>/djpromo/yii/lib/yii/YiiBase.php</b> on line <b>59</b><br />


I have PHP5 on my server. Thanks for help and sorry for my English hehe :)
0

#98 User is offline   schmunk 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 578
  • Joined: 02-November 08
  • Location:Stuttgart, Germany

Posted 06 April 2010 - 01:49 PM

Hi macir,

I think the output:
X-Powered-By: PHP/4.4.9

is obvious :)

I think you have to apply some config or setting changes to your server to make it actually use PHP 5.
This is usually done in vhost config, htaccess or some server admin software.


Best regards,
schmunk
Phundament - Yii Application Boilerplate with composer support
Fork on github

Follow phundament on Twitter

DevSystem: Mac OS X 10.7 - PHP 5.3 - Apache2 - Yii 1.1 / trunk - Firefox or Safari
0

#99 User is offline   maciur 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 11
  • Joined: 06-April 10
  • Location:Poland

Posted 06 April 2010 - 04:23 PM

Hi!

thanks for quick answer :)

Yes, I also thought about it and configured htaccess to have PHP5, of course I checked through phpinfo() link but I still have this problem :/ and my hosting provider is OVH.com it may something to help :)

Thank for help!

Best regards

Maciej
0

#100 User is offline   schmunk 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 578
  • Joined: 02-November 08
  • Location:Stuttgart, Germany

Posted 06 April 2010 - 04:39 PM

Bonsoir,

did you try phpinfo() with a file with an .php5 extension?
Because, that would explain the problem.

My french is not the best, but check this site:
http://guides.ovh.com/Php5ChezOvh

Au revoir :),
schmunk
Phundament - Yii Application Boilerplate with composer support
Fork on github

Follow phundament on Twitter

DevSystem: Mac OS X 10.7 - PHP 5.3 - Apache2 - Yii 1.1 / trunk - Firefox or Safari
0

Share this topic:


  • (9 Pages)
  • +
  • « First
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users