Yii Framework Forum: [MODULE] phundament 2 - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

  • (9 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

[MODULE] phundament 2 A content management module for Yii Rate Topic: -----

#21 User is offline   schmunk 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 580
  • Joined: 02-November 08
  • Location:Stuttgart, Germany

Posted 11 March 2010 - 06:50 PM

Sorry, I could not reproduce the issue yet.
Seems like this is occurs only on WAMP.

I also contacted Spyros, the developer of srbac, maybe he can shed some light.


Best regards,
schmunk
Phundament - Yii Application Boilerplate with composer support
Fork on github

Follow phundament on Twitter

DevSystem: Mac OS X 10.7 - PHP 5.3 - Apache2 - Yii 1.1 / trunk - Firefox or Safari
0

#22 User is offline   Spyros 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 461
  • Joined: 14-April 09
  • Location:Athens - Greece

Posted 12 March 2010 - 12:35 AM

I fixed a related bug that had to do with empty layout.
change srbac config to "layout"=>"application.views.layouts.main" or whatever your layout is and see if that helps
0

#23 User is offline   Seal 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 126
  • Joined: 02-February 10

Posted 12 March 2010 - 05:31 AM

@schmunk - I did not consider the WAMP issue...but thanks anyways :)
@Spyro - Thanks and will have give it a go at it later
Sylvester La-Tunje

Posted Image
0

#24 User is offline   CoLT 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 246
  • Joined: 22-November 09

Posted 12 March 2010 - 07:10 AM

Thanks for immediate support ;) that's another solid reason why Yii and it's community has a competitive edge among others!

I tried to use "layout"=>"application.views.layouts.main" instead of "layout"=>"application.views.layouts.admin" but still no effect, I'm using WAMP and standalone Pii.

SRBAC file: C:\wamp\www\pii\modules\pii\modules\srbac\views\authitem\install\installText.php


@Schmunk: By the way, can I develop Pii under one workstation and then put it to other on-line? Because I was not successful in that too :) When working with Yii I was developing site in my laptop and then placing to server was OK.

Thanks!
0

#25 User is offline   schmunk 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 580
  • Joined: 02-November 08
  • Location:Stuttgart, Germany

Posted 13 March 2010 - 03:25 PM

View PostCoLT, on 12 March 2010 - 07:10 AM, said:

@Schmunk: By the way, can I develop Pii under one workstation and then put it to other on-line? Because I was not successful in that too :) When working with Yii I was developing site in my laptop and then placing to server was OK.


Check if deleting files in temp folders helps:
*appRoot/
* runtime
* www/assets
* www/runtime

Also check if config settings may differ, i.e. database or include paths.
Usually I use SVN updating my sites. But a manual move should also be possible.

What says the error log?

[edit]
Best practice is to install the app, your webserver also need permissions for the temp folders.
Phundament - Yii Application Boilerplate with composer support
Fork on github

Follow phundament on Twitter

DevSystem: Mac OS X 10.7 - PHP 5.3 - Apache2 - Yii 1.1 / trunk - Firefox or Safari
0

#26 User is offline   CoLT 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 246
  • Joined: 22-November 09

Posted 13 March 2010 - 04:42 PM

Hi,

Thanks for replying, after deleting those temp files nothing more happens, just same Install screen :) I use local.php config with servers DB info. This way works fine with Yii testdrive.

Any news on why SRBAC does not work on Pii?

Thanks for help again!
0

#27 User is offline   CoLT 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 246
  • Joined: 22-November 09

Posted 14 March 2010 - 06:10 AM

Happy Pii day :-)
Posted Image

By the way, glad to hear Yii 1.1.1 came out!
Beneficial functionality is added, like filtering, search and so on.

Will Pii take Yii 1.1.1 as a phundament? :-)
0

#28 User is offline   schmunk 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 580
  • Joined: 02-November 08
  • Location:Stuttgart, Germany

Posted 15 March 2010 - 06:01 AM

View PostCoLT, on 14 March 2010 - 06:10 AM, said:

Happy Pii day :-)
Posted Image

By the way, glad to hear Yii 1.1.1 came out!
Beneficial functionality is added, like filtering, search and so on.

Will Pii take Yii 1.1.1 as a phundament? :-)


Thanks, very nice, I also noticed the Pi(i) Day ;)

And for sure we'll use Yii 1.1.1 as the new base. Implementation starts today ...
Phundament - Yii Application Boilerplate with composer support
Fork on github

Follow phundament on Twitter

DevSystem: Mac OS X 10.7 - PHP 5.3 - Apache2 - Yii 1.1 / trunk - Firefox or Safari
0

#29 User is offline   CoLT 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 246
  • Joined: 22-November 09

Posted 18 March 2010 - 05:37 PM

Any news on solving those problems?
0

#30 User is offline   schmunk 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 580
  • Joined: 02-November 08
  • Location:Stuttgart, Germany

Posted 19 March 2010 - 08:28 AM

Sorry, no news from my side ...
Phundament - Yii Application Boilerplate with composer support
Fork on github

Follow phundament on Twitter

DevSystem: Mac OS X 10.7 - PHP 5.3 - Apache2 - Yii 1.1 / trunk - Firefox or Safari
0

#31 User is offline   CoLT 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 246
  • Joined: 22-November 09

Posted 19 March 2010 - 02:01 PM

But SRBAC should be included automatically when installing Pii yes? Or should it be manually installed?

CoLT
0

#32 User is offline   schmunk 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 580
  • Joined: 02-November 08
  • Location:Stuttgart, Germany

Posted 20 March 2010 - 10:35 AM

... It should be automatically installed.
Phundament - Yii Application Boilerplate with composer support
Fork on github

Follow phundament on Twitter

DevSystem: Mac OS X 10.7 - PHP 5.3 - Apache2 - Yii 1.1 / trunk - Firefox or Safari
0

#33 User is offline   CoLT 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 246
  • Joined: 22-November 09

Posted 20 March 2010 - 10:52 AM

Then I suppose it could be SRBAC + WAMP problems. Any news from Spyros? Has anyone set up SRBAC under WAMP?

Thanks for everyone's contribution! Together we can make Yii and all extensions and projects even more efficient!
0

#34 User is offline   Spyros 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 461
  • Joined: 14-April 09
  • Location:Athens - Greece

Posted 20 March 2010 - 12:17 PM

I am using srbac under xampp
Which version of srbac, Yii do you use?
What's exactly is the problem?
0

#35 User is offline   CoLT 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 246
  • Joined: 22-November 09

Posted 20 March 2010 - 01:15 PM

Basically when installing Pii it includes SRBAC as a module within Pii database, but when trying to access role, tasks, etc, install screen appears:
http://easycaptures.com/2644773792

I tried to install SRBAC on clean Yii testdrive, same problem.

And I can not find the problem :)


Using Yii 1.1.1 (also same problem with Yii 1.1.0)
SRBAC 1.1.0.1
----
Latest Pii

Thanks for quick response, hope to move fast forward when together solving all of those compatibility issues :)
0

#36 User is offline   Spyros 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 461
  • Joined: 14-April 09
  • Location:Athens - Greece

Posted 20 March 2010 - 03:19 PM

Did you tried setting layout => "application.views.layouts.main" ?
This was a bug that was fixed in the last version 1.1.0.2.
0

#37 User is offline   CoLT 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 246
  • Joined: 22-November 09

Posted 20 March 2010 - 03:39 PM

View PostSpyros, on 20 March 2010 - 03:19 PM, said:

Did you tried setting layout => "application.views.layouts.main" ?
This was a bug that was fixed in the last version 1.1.0.2.


First of all, SRBAC install problems with Yii was fixed by removing from config "_red" .css(srbac_red.css came from example in demo web), then came error about View NotAuthorized(this string also came from demo web example), fixed with replacing by existing one:
"notAuthorizedView"=>"application.views.site.error",

Now Yii 1.1.1 + latest SRBAC 1.1.0.2 works fine now.

But the main issue in my case is to determinate why Pii+Srbac does not work well on WAMP.

I also started to check config because only install screen is popping out, and Install button was disabled until I added default layout string in config as you suggested:
"layout"=>"application.views.layouts.main",

Under C:\wamp\www\pii\modules\pii\config\pii.php

Everyone is welcome to suggest or trace possible error(s) that causes SRBAC not to work well on Pii using WAMP.

CoLT
0

#38 User is offline   Spyros 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 461
  • Joined: 14-April 09
  • Location:Athens - Greece

Posted 20 March 2010 - 05:09 PM

What do you mean by "not working well"?
Doesn't install?
It installs but you can't create / assign authorities?
I'll check out Pii tomorrow and see if I can help
0

#39 User is offline   CoLT 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 246
  • Joined: 22-November 09

Posted 20 March 2010 - 06:08 PM

View PostSpyros, on 20 March 2010 - 05:09 PM, said:

What do you mean by "not working well"?
Doesn't install?
It installs but you can't create / assign authorities?
I'll check out Pii tomorrow and see if I can help


As Schmunk(The author of Pii) has told - after installing Pii srbac should be installed automatically too.

The meaning of "not working well" is as I try to access management of already created roles, tasks, etc. I get install screen with disabled Install button(means some error occur(still I believe no install screen should ever appear in here)). This is the main problem:) And I believe its only on Wamp because I do not see other complaints except @Seal's posts :)

I added layout string(post above) and then tried to reinstall srbac, however it still drops install screen and puts Pii administrator bar offline :) (fixed it by changing DB type from MyISAM to InnoDB and added missing records(from original Pii SQL dump).

All of that is done of course with Windows(XP) and WAMP. Have not tried to install Pii on other systems nor applications. But WAMP is often used so I believe Pii should be WAMP compatible if it wants to be Windows compatible ;)

Thanks for contribution everyone!
0

#40 User is offline   Spyros 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 461
  • Joined: 14-April 09
  • Location:Athens - Greece

Posted 21 March 2010 - 02:03 AM

There's an isInstalled method in srbacModule.php
<?php
 public function isInstalled() {
    try {
      $tables = Yii::app()->authManager->db->schema->tableNames;
      $tableName = AuthItem::model()->tableName();
      $tablePrefix = AuthItem::model()->getDbConnection()->tablePrefix;
      if(!is_null($tablePrefix)) {
        $tableName = preg_replace('/{{(.*?)}}/',$tablePrefix.'\1',$tableName);
      }
      if(in_array($tableName, $tables)) {
        return true;
      }

      return false;
    } catch (CDbException  $ex )  {
      return false;
    }
  }
?>


Probably for some reason it always returns false
To check if the problem is there change it to return true and see if srbac works .
0

Share this topic:


  • (9 Pages)
  • +
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • Last »
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users