Yii Framework Forum: Setup Unicode For Yii ( Not Database) - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Setup Unicode For Yii ( Not Database) I want setup unicode for yii Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   tkvclub 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: 29-March 13

Posted 15 April 2013 - 12:11 AM

Hi all!
File main.php have a code:
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8" />

But when display text not unicode
Ex: Trang ch?
This is : Trang chủ
THanks!!!
0

#2 User is offline   Maurizio Domba Cerin 

  • Yii - Yesss It Is !!!
  • Yii
  • Group: Yii Dev Team
  • Posts: 4,359
  • Joined: 12-October 09
  • Location:Croatia

Posted 15 April 2013 - 01:04 AM

All the components should be set for unicode to work properly... Mike did a really helpful article on how to set it all up... check it on this wiki article - http://www.yiiframew...-set-up-unicode
Find more about me.... btw. Do you know your WAN IP?
1

#3 User is offline   tkvclub 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 5
  • Joined: 29-March 13

Posted 16 May 2013 - 07:55 AM

View PostMaurizio Domba, on 15 April 2013 - 01:04 AM, said:

All the components should be set for unicode to work properly... Mike did a really helpful article on how to set it all up... check it on this wiki article - http://www.yiiframew...-set-up-unicode

Thanks for having me! It is helpfull
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users