Yii Framework Forum: Json And Ajax Very Slow - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Json And Ajax Very Slow Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   dragonWeb 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 18
  • Joined: 16-February 13

Posted 10 April 2013 - 11:46 AM

Hi all,

I got some issues with ajax requests performance. I wrote a script in a page which does a ajax request to a controller, this controller then generates a json answer which takes, wait for it, 2000ms.

I wrote the same request with a piece of code cutted by me esternally to Yii and it took 100ms.

Now, how can i solve the issue?

I even thought to write a lil script myself inside the app which manage Json requests, but i dont know how and where to check if the user logged in.

Any idea?

Tnx everybody.
0

#2 User is offline   Kostas Apazidis (KonApaz) 

  • Elite Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,377
  • Joined: 21-February 11
  • Location:Greece

Posted 10 April 2013 - 12:35 PM

Ηι dragonWeb

Are you sure that your Ajax code do the same thing that Ajax Yii does?

could you post the code both of two cases ?
Yii is the best php framework in the world!
It is also powerful and flexible for large scale websites
find our demo Yii extension on www.webkit.gr
Is it post useful? please v++ ;)
0

#3 User is offline   dragonWeb 

  • Newbie
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 18
  • Joined: 16-February 13

Posted 11 April 2013 - 02:30 AM

public function actionBankAccountJson(){
		
		if (Yii::app()->request->isAjaxRequest)
		 {
			header('Content-type: application/json');
			
			$sql = 'SELECT bank_account.id as id, bank_account.name as name, bank.name as bank FROM bank_account 
						INNER JOIN bank ON bank.id = bank_id';
			$cc=Yii::app()->db->createCommand($sql)->queryAll();
			
			$result = array(); 
			
			$result['tot'] = 0;
			
			foreach( $cc as $conto ){
				$saldoAttuale = BankAccount::getSaldoAl($conto['id']);
				$result['items'][] = array(
					'id' => $conto['id'],
					'name' => $conto['name'],
					'bank' => $conto['bank'],
					'saldo' => $saldoAttuale,
				);
				$result['tot'] += $saldoAttuale;
			}
			
			echo json_encode($result);
			Yii::app()->end();
		 }
	}


My code do the same thing, but I use php function in other page
0

#4 User is offline   Kostas Apazidis (KonApaz) 

  • Elite Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,377
  • Joined: 21-February 11
  • Location:Greece

Posted 11 April 2013 - 06:56 AM

View PostdragonWeb, on 11 April 2013 - 02:30 AM, said:

public function actionBankAccountJson(){
		
		if (Yii::app()->request->isAjaxRequest)
		 {
			header('Content-type: application/json');
			
			$sql = 'SELECT bank_account.id as id, bank_account.name as name, bank.name as bank FROM bank_account 
						INNER JOIN bank ON bank.id = bank_id';
			$cc=Yii::app()->db->createCommand($sql)->queryAll();
			
			$result = array(); 
			
			$result['tot'] = 0;
			
			foreach( $cc as $conto ){
				$saldoAttuale = BankAccount::getSaldoAl($conto['id']);
				$result['items'][] = array(
					'id' => $conto['id'],
					'name' => $conto['name'],
					'bank' => $conto['bank'],
					'saldo' => $saldoAttuale,
				);
				$result['tot'] += $saldoAttuale;
			}
			
			echo json_encode($result);
			Yii::app()->end();
		 }
	}


My code do the same thing, but I use php function in other page


Could you give your php native code too?
I think the problem is the $saldoAttuale = BankAccount::getSaldoAl($conto['id']);
post also the getSaldoAl method code
Yii is the best php framework in the world!
It is also powerful and flexible for large scale websites
find our demo Yii extension on www.webkit.gr
Is it post useful? please v++ ;)
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users