Yii Framework Forum: Is It Possible To Rearchitect The Portlet Menu? - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Is It Possible To Rearchitect The Portlet Menu? Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   AustinGeek 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 173
  • Joined: 22-September 12

Posted 20 March 2013 - 06:53 PM

The clients on my project would like to use a single column layout for screens and have the header stretch the full width of the page. I can work the menu into the header as tabs but the concern I have is how to best allow for context specific functions that a user might need to link to on a given screen. I would like to build a function menu much like the portlet menu but
have it render from left to right across the header of the screen.

Just curious what others might have done or if anyone has suggestions on things to consider.

Thanks!
0

#2 User is offline   waterloomatt 

  • Advanced Member
  • PipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 545
  • Joined: 09-April 10

Posted 20 March 2013 - 11:14 PM

My first though would be a clip widget and let the controller or module define what the content should be.
0

#3 User is offline   AustinGeek 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 173
  • Joined: 22-September 12

Posted 21 March 2013 - 11:58 AM

Thanks Waterloomatt...food for thought!
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users