Yii Framework Forum: Module Is Not Generated In Gii On Wamp - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

Module Is Not Generated In Gii On Wamp Rate Topic: -----

#1 User is offline   sldra 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 123
  • Joined: 11-October 12

Posted 19 March 2013 - 11:37 PM

hey .. i used to wamp server to develop yii web app .bt I cant generate yii module using module generater in gii.pls help me.thnak you
0

#2 User is offline   yiiplayboy 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 56
  • Joined: 03-May 12

Posted 20 March 2013 - 01:28 AM

View Postsldra, on 19 March 2013 - 11:37 PM, said:

hey .. i used to wamp server to develop yii web app .bt I cant generate yii module using module generater in gii.pls help me.thnak you


can you explain the error you getting?
0

#3 User is offline   sldra 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 123
  • Joined: 11-October 12

Posted 20 March 2013 - 03:42 AM

It only contain the the figure like i have attached

Attached File(s)


0

#4 User is offline   ahb360 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 32
  • Joined: 15-February 10

Posted 20 March 2013 - 04:03 AM

There is nothing wrong with the generator
I think you just have to click the generate button
0

#5 User is offline   sldra 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 123
  • Joined: 11-October 12

Posted 20 March 2013 - 11:12 AM

No.. the module is like the mini application in our webapp.it should contain other componenet ,features too like web app.the following attachment will show us the thing that contain when create the module.bt when i create i cant preview like that. pls help me solve this problem.what wrong with my gii.how do i solve it .thank you

Attached File(s)


0

#6 User is offline   KonApaz 

  • Elite Member
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 1,311
  • Joined: 21-February 11
  • Location:Greece

Posted 20 March 2013 - 04:11 PM

View Postsldra, on 20 March 2013 - 11:12 AM, said:

No.. the module is like the mini application in our webapp.it should contain other componenet ,features too like web app.the following attachment will show us the thing that contain when create the module.bt when i create i cant preview like that. pls help me solve this problem.what wrong with my gii.how do i solve it .thank you



Hi my friend

If I understood well, I thing you want to have a module with other controllers, right ?
You have to create the module and then generate each controller separately
Yii is the best php framework in the world!
find our demo Yii extension on www.webkit.gr
Is it post useful? please v++ ;)
0

#7 User is offline   sldra 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 123
  • Joined: 11-October 12

Posted 21 March 2013 - 04:51 AM

Bt when we create the module gii auto generated us to all the files. my module generate it in different way.thats why i ask you.is there any problem?? ..thank for the answering
0

#8 User is offline   Balu 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 152
  • Joined: 09-August 11
  • Location:Kerala, India

Posted 21 March 2013 - 05:04 AM

There is no problem , this should work fine.
0

#9 User is offline   sldra 

  • Standard Member
  • PipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 123
  • Joined: 11-October 12

Posted 21 March 2013 - 10:39 AM

View PostBalu, on 21 March 2013 - 05:04 AM, said:

There is no problem , this should work fine.

thanx lot all of you.I got it
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users