Yii Framework Forum: First Yii Powered App For Medical Lab Management - Yii Framework Forum

Jump to content

Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

First Yii Powered App For Medical Lab Management Simple small Medical Lab Manager Rate Topic: *---- 1 Votes

#1 User is offline   Sivanthi 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 21
  • Joined: 14-February 13
  • Location:Nagercoil, Kanya Kumari, Tamilnadu. India

Posted 19 March 2013 - 08:45 PM

Greetings!!!!!!!!!!!

I am new to yii. I have developed a simple application for one of our medical lab client. This is very simple application and my first Application [in Yii Framework].

Link is : Hitech Lab Application


Username : demo

Password : demo.
0

#2 User is offline   Raoul 

  • Master Member
  • PipPipPipPip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 631
  • Joined: 29-November 08
  • Location:Paris, France

Posted 20 March 2013 - 05:20 AM

Hi Sivanthi,

nice one ! I've notices some small details that maybe could be improved :

  • on 2 pages (at least), the tool tip doesn't displays correctly in the button column (registration/admin and patients/admin)
  • maybe the main tab header could be more reactive, and highlight the active tab so tthe user kwows here he is ?
  • in create patient form, if I don't enter a date (which is marked as a mandatory field), no validation error is displayed and the date is saved as 1-1-1970
  • in the create patient form, I could set age to 999 .... isn't it a little bit too old to be a patient ?
  • the 'purchase' tab is displayed event if user has no permission to access the purchase page (you could for instance hide it)
  • I could create an expense with a 0 value amount.. is it normal ?
  • The 'report' left col is empty (no create action or manage) .. is it normal ?



Hope this helps...

ciao

B)
0

#3 User is offline   Sivanthi 

  • Junior Member
  • Pip
  • Yii
  • Group: Members
  • Posts: 21
  • Joined: 14-February 13
  • Location:Nagercoil, Kanya Kumari, Tamilnadu. India

Posted 20 March 2013 - 09:25 AM

View PostRaoul, on 20 March 2013 - 05:20 AM, said:

Hi Sivanthi,

nice one ! I've notices some small details that maybe could be improved :

  • on 2 pages (at least), the tool tip doesn't displays correctly in the button column (registration/admin and patients/admin)
  • maybe the main tab header could be more reactive, and highlight the active tab so tthe user kwows here he is ?
  • in create patient form, if I don't enter a date (which is marked as a mandatory field), no validation error is displayed and the date is saved as 1-1-1970
  • in the create patient form, I could set age to 999 .... isn't it a little bit too old to be a patient ?
  • the 'purchase' tab is displayed event if user has no permission to access the purchase page (you could for instance hide it)
  • I could create an expense with a 0 value amount.. is it normal ?
  • The 'report' left col is empty (no create action or manage) .. is it normal ?

Hope this helps...

ciao

B)



Thanks Raoul for your valuable feedback.:rolleyes:
0

Share this topic:


Page 1 of 1
  • You cannot start a new topic
  • You cannot reply to this topic

1 User(s) are reading this topic
0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users